Slow Cooker Swiss Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I used 1 can of Italian tomatoes and it gave a wonderful flavor. The meat was so tender we could just cut it with a fork. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Baird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I made this exactly as the recipe is written. My family really loved it, even my daughter who doesn't like her meat in with anything else. I will make this recipe over and over again!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Yum this was good, I used stew meat instead (came out very tender) and I used only 1 can diced tomatoes. Will def make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I tried this recipe last night, and though I'm not much of a beef fan, I really liked it! I followed the directions almost exactly. The only difference was that my canned diced tomatoes were pre-seasoned with oregano and garlic. The meat turned out tender, and the sauce was sweet and yummy. I think I'll use bigger pieces of carrot next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Someone else mentioned it was too salty so I backed out the au jus and onion soup mix a bit. I also skipped the slow cooker. It's just not necessary for hamburger meat and only had to cook it for an hour or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shifter33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cameron Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
It was easy but the overall flavours were ok. I feel like the flavours lack depth. Perhaps some spices are needed?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly and it was gross and tasteless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Living In: Avondale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Instead of 2 cans of diced tomatoes, try 1 & 1 can of rotel(medium)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Tasted good but was not tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Marino, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
This was very good! I used my home canned tomatoes. Delicious. I would add a little green pepper next time for added flavor, still very good and easy prep. Plus 8 hours on low is plenty! My hubby enjoyed this! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States