Slow Cooker Swiss Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
If you love garlic and shrimp you will love this simple to prepare recipe. I did reduce the butter a bit for personal preference but overall the recipe was simple and quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Mmmmmmm, wonderfully easy and tasty. I would suggest splitting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Amazing. This is the best recipe I have found on this site - and I have found some other great recipes. Will continue to make for many years. I doubled the recipe and it turned out great. Super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
My mother made this all the time when we were growing up but she used to add flour, salt and pepper and with a mallet, pound the flour mixture into the meat and bake it with tomatoes, onions and green pepper. Back then, there were no crock pots so I'm guessing that's why she pounded the meat, to tenderize it. This is a wonderful winter meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Yes, I've made this recipe and it is delicious! I have found myself referring to allrecipes.com more and more often as they seem that always have exactly what I'm looking forward! I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I used 1 can of Italian tomatoes and it gave a wonderful flavor. The meat was so tender we could just cut it with a fork. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Baird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I made this exactly as the recipe is written. My family really loved it, even my daughter who doesn't like her meat in with anything else. I will make this recipe over and over again!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Yum this was good, I used stew meat instead (came out very tender) and I used only 1 can diced tomatoes. Will def make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I tried this recipe last night, and though I'm not much of a beef fan, I really liked it! I followed the directions almost exactly. The only difference was that my canned diced tomatoes were pre-seasoned with oregano and garlic. The meat turned out tender, and the sauce was sweet and yummy. I think I'll use bigger pieces of carrot next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Someone else mentioned it was too salty so I backed out the au jus and onion soup mix a bit. I also skipped the slow cooker. It's just not necessary for hamburger meat and only had to cook it for an hour or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neal Siegrist Sr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cameron Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States