Slow Cooker Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
I made this for Thanksgiving last year and it was a huge hit. It was great having a dish that didn't need the stove! I filled a big crock pot and it was empty at the end of the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I will making this again this Thanksgiving - was a hit last year and great way to free up Oven space! (only thing I'll try to change is using fresh sweet potatoes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
awesome sweet potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly M Kracht

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edgerton, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
I absolutely love this recipe. I make it every year for Thanksgiving. The only thing I change is that I prefer using fresh sweet potatoes versus canned. Also, I double the topping. I make two layers of potatoes and topping. Yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Just delicious - I can't tell you how many copies of this recipe I had to give out after making it for some pre-Thanksgiving dinners! Yesterday at a craft workshop a friend was telling some of the other ladies there about this 'to die for' Sweet Potato Casserole that I made last year......that about says it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Menifee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
Awesome, awesome, awesome!!! I followed the recipe to a "T" and can tell you that the dish is AWESOME!!! I refrigerated some of it and still ate it cold. I will definitely be making this recipe again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRINITEE0971

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
Great recipe. I didn't change a thing. My company loved it and is still talking about it months later. Thank you for submitting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
This was ok, but not a big hit with our family. Perhaps because it was different than the one I usually make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
I made this last year and it was so good I had calls before thanksgiving with my relatives asking me if I'd be making it again... Looks like it will be yearly tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Winland Reed

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Norton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
This is very good. I used a 6 qt crockpot, and found it better to double the nut topping to get a nice top layer. I made this for a church gathering (I'm always nervous to bring something when most of the women there have been cooking for 50 years, give or take.) Every loved them! My daughters also loved them, and were glad to see sweet potatoes could be made without using marshmellows. Thank you for a definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4my4girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States