Slow Cooker Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
I made this for a potluck and also for our family dinner. EVERYONE loved it! I also doubled the toppings. I don't have orange juice on hand, so I used a tablespoon of fresh orange zest and it was delicious! Thank you for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marysville, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
This worked great for Thanksgiving and for my Holiday Party! Turkey in the oven, potatoes on the stove, and sweet potatoes in the crock pot! For my works holiday party i mixed all the ingredients before work, plugged it in once I arrived, and it was ready at lunch time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This was good, but not the best I have had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by busymommy
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I will stick with the oven for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busymommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
A Keeper!! Really makes life so much easier for holiday meal prep. Start it 3-4 hours prior to dinner and forget about it. I had a lot of compliments. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUISEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
The family liked it, though it broke my husband's heart not to use fresh sweet potatoes. Easy and tasty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELANIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Great recipe. Invaluable in a one-oven kitchen like mine. This is the second year in a row I've made this for Thanksgiving and everyone raves about it. I didn't change anything at all - made it exactly as called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was a big hit. Its requested now for me to bring it to the Christmas family party. I had some half n' half on hand so used that rather than milk. Other than that, I pretty much used the recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Alice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
What a lifesaver! It freed up my oven for other items. And, this was so easy to put together with canned potatoes! Was very good! The only problem I had was I ran out of brown sugar!! I had to use white in the topping. Wasn't bad but I think it would've presented better with the brown. My husband won't do nuts so I didn't add those. Very good dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I've been looking for a good sweet potato recipe for the holidays for a long time. This is the one. It was easy using the canned sweet potatoes. The amounts were a little odd and I forgot the orange juice, but it turned out great. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States