Slow Cooker Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I made this at Thanksgiving for my family. Everyone seemed to enjoy it. I had read the reviews and turned the temp to low after an hour. It still got a little too brown around the edge. I also doubled the topping. Overall very good. I may try the crockpot liners next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
These came out really good, even my kids liked it! Only made a few changes, used evaporated mik, which is better in the slow cooker. Also added an additional table spoon of sugar, 1 table of vanilla extract and cinnamon. 1/2 before serving added little more brown sugar on top, and mini marshmellows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYLEO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I made these yesterday, followed recipe exactly as written. Everyone loved them, though some wished there had been no nuts. My husbands first words as he began eating were "wow, what's in these sweet potatos?" He is not a huge fan of S.P., but he sure likes these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Enjoyed this dish for a holiday work party! Great reviews from co-workers and did what others did and almost doubled the topping. I also used allspice seasoning (about 1 Tbsp) and a little salt and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This did nothing for me. It tasted like regular sweet potatoes. I added more butter and sugar and that helped a lot. There are better sweet potato casserole recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Pedro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I made this for our Thanksgiving luncheon at work - will definitely make again. I doubled the recipe for the larger crowd - next time I will make extra topping. Also, I felt 3-4 hours on high was too much.. after an hour of high I cut it back to low and then to warm after another 90 minutes of that. I felt high for that long was too much in my opinion. I had several people ask for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Delicious and great for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I tried this for our homecoming at church. Plugged it up before Sunday School (on high), and it was ready after the service. I added vanilla, little extra sugar and made extra topping, and also omitted the OJ. It will be great for holidays when the oven is busy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
My family and I enjoyed this recipe.However I did add cinamon,vanilla and nutmeg. Very good and most of all convenient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This was so yummy! I used fresh sweet potatoes and cooked them first, then peeled and mashed. I also added a little cinnamon. I took some others advice and increased the topping amount. Will definitely made this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States