Slow Cooker Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
Great recipe! I added mini marshmallows during the last 30 minutes of cooking! Mmmmmm! My guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
This wasn't very good at all. I was excited to try it and was very disappointed. I can't see how it has received such good reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
I made this for Christmas dinner and everyone LOVED it! I had several requests for the recipe. Many commented that it was the best dish on the buffet table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
This is a wonderful recipe. But I can never manage to follow a recipe all the way through, because I like to make the recipe my own. I doubled the recipe and put in only 1/2 cup milk so that I could add 1/4 cup of Bourbon. YUMMY!!! Then double or TRIPLE the topping and add marshmallows and cinnamon. ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
Excellent & so easy to make. I made it for Thanksgiving & it was nice to have one less thing to cook in the oven! **Update** I've made this so many times & it's always good. If my topping is a little mushy, I take the slow cooker insert & put it under the broiler for a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moondusted

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Pigeon Forge, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
Everyone really liked this recipe, when my aunt asked for a copy, she could not believe it was made with can sweet potatoes. I liked the fact that you can make it in the crock pot, but 3 hours on high is too long I cooked mine for 2 hours on high then turn it to low for an hour & it was still a little burnt around the edge. I also doubled the topping & added mini marshmallows on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
Very good! Was a big hit at Thanksgiving. I doubled the topping recipe as others suggested and it was perfect. Another person suggested cooking on LOW instead of HIGH and I wish I had followed that. HIGH started to burn and then I had to turn it down. It was a hit nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
I tried this for Thanksgiving and my family loved it! I will absolutely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
This sounds really good. I was looking for a recipe that uses can sweet potatoes. I am going to try that for Thanksgiving which is 4 days away. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
yum!! a crowd pleaser and sooooo easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States