Slow Cooker Sweet Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This was SO tasty - who knew that the chicken would shred so well and taste so delicious in a chili, and loved the flavouring of all the beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Yum, yum, yum! I love this chili! Perfect combo of sweet and spicy. My new favorite chili recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
This chili was SO good. I was looking for something to make with my Black Bean Sauce that I had on hand and this fit the bill - I had everything in my kitchen except the onion and green peppers. I omitted the peppers and used some Onion! Onion! from Tastefully Simple. I doubt either of those affected the flavor much, if at all. This was a fantastic blend of savory and sweet, and my husband even asked for leftovers of it the next night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Love it! The first chili recipe I've made the the whole family likes! Thank you for sharing. I didn't change or add to the recipe like I usually do and I didn't need to. Used the Splenda brown sugar blend and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Cookin Fool, I just love you! This dish was my first of many that I have tried of yours. I am not that great of a cook...many would agree, but you make me look sooooo good! I just started a foodie website because I love food and try out a ton of recipes. I put your recipe (all credit going to you) on my website. I just posted it today, so I don't have any reactions yet, but I'm sure my readers will love it as much as I do! Perhaps you should start a cooking blog for all your recipes!!! Oh yeah, about the dish, it's super yummy, I would recommend this dish for the pickiest kids, the veggies just blend in, they'll never know! Thanks, Chrysta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Delicious! Perfect for a snowy day like today, but I'll be making this even in the summer! I made it exactly as written - wouldn't change a thing. Definitely add the grated cheese and sour cream when you serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Amazing! Can't believe how easy this is to make and my whole family just loved this meal. Super easy. Just drop in the ingredients and turn on the pot. I didn't do the 1 hr high setting followed by 4 low. Instead, I put everything in the pot the night before and put it in the fridge. Pulled the pot out in the morning and cranked the dial to low. Left it in 8+ hours. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
We thought this chili had excellent taste. But, I didn't read the recipe very well. I drained and rinsed the beans; then realized that I did wrong! I added two cans of diced tomatoes (UNdrained). Also, I couldn't find the Black Bean Sauce in our small town, so substituted with 1 Tablespoon chili powder. I'm anxious to try the recipe the correct way. But even with my screw up, it was delicious. I served it over rice with sour cream and extra grated cheese and tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Cooked it quickly in soup pot. I added brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
I have been looking for a better chili recipe for years. My family complains about how often I serve chili. Finally, I have found the chili recipe I have been looking for - even though the family (and I) feel that without chili powder it isn't really chili. This is a winner. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States