Slow Cooker Sweet Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
********** I made this for dinner last night. I followed the recipe exactly except i put in one TBSP of chili powder by mistake. It turned out wonderful!!! So easy to put in the slowcooker and let cook all day on low. Thank you so much for this great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Made this chili today and my husband and I loved it! We are snowed in and it made a perfect comfort-food dinner! I made a few changes, however. I added a bit more brown sugar (another TBSP or so), added a small can of Hunt's diced tomatos, and because I did not have the black bean chili sauce on hand, I used a TBSP + a few pinches more of chili powder as a substitute. Served it topped with shredded, marbled cheddar cheese and a little sour cream on top. Really, really yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I have made this twice. The second time by accident. It always sounds so good but my kids will not eat it. I am not sure if it is the thick consistency or what but I won't make it again. I think our family must lean more toward liking savory over sweet. I prepared it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Cookin Fool, I just love you! This dish was my first of many that I have tried of yours. I am not that great of a cook...many would agree, but you make me look sooooo good! I just started a foodie website because I love food and try out a ton of recipes. I put your recipe (all credit going to you) on my website. I just posted it today, so I don't have any reactions yet, but I'm sure my readers will love it as much as I do! Perhaps you should start a cooking blog for all your recipes!!! Oh yeah, about the dish, it's super yummy, I would recommend this dish for the pickiest kids, the veggies just blend in, they'll never know! Thanks, Chrysta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Delicious! Perfect for a snowy day like today, but I'll be making this even in the summer! I made it exactly as written - wouldn't change a thing. Definitely add the grated cheese and sour cream when you serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Yum, yum, yum! I love this chili! Perfect combo of sweet and spicy. My new favorite chili recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Amazing! Can't believe how easy this is to make and my whole family just loved this meal. Super easy. Just drop in the ingredients and turn on the pot. I didn't do the 1 hr high setting followed by 4 low. Instead, I put everything in the pot the night before and put it in the fridge. Pulled the pot out in the morning and cranked the dial to low. Left it in 8+ hours. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This was SO tasty - who knew that the chicken would shred so well and taste so delicious in a chili, and loved the flavouring of all the beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
This chili was SO good. I was looking for something to make with my Black Bean Sauce that I had on hand and this fit the bill - I had everything in my kitchen except the onion and green peppers. I omitted the peppers and used some Onion! Onion! from Tastefully Simple. I doubt either of those affected the flavor much, if at all. This was a fantastic blend of savory and sweet, and my husband even asked for leftovers of it the next night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
super easy, and tasty...still, it seemed like something was missing...but once it was topped with cheese, crumpled tortilla chips and sour cream, that did the trick! i didnt have green peppers, so i left that out...and i had to add garlic....because, well...one should always add garlic :) i will definitely make this again...and i think diced tomatoes would be a great addition as well. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajoW

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States