Slow Cooker Sweet Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Cooked it quickly in soup pot. I added brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
We thought this chili had excellent taste. But, I didn't read the recipe very well. I drained and rinsed the beans; then realized that I did wrong! I added two cans of diced tomatoes (UNdrained). Also, I couldn't find the Black Bean Sauce in our small town, so substituted with 1 Tablespoon chili powder. I'm anxious to try the recipe the correct way. But even with my screw up, it was delicious. I served it over rice with sour cream and extra grated cheese and tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
This recipe is top drawer because it's deliciousness is matched with the ease in making it! Instead of throwin in chicken breasts, I just used the remainder of the whole chicken we had from last night's feast. About halfway into the cooking, I picked out the bones, which had already parted with the meat. I added some garlic and rice to enhance flavors and make it more filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elliott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Armidale, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
super easy, and tasty...still, it seemed like something was missing...but once it was topped with cheese, crumpled tortilla chips and sour cream, that did the trick! i didnt have green peppers, so i left that out...and i had to add garlic....because, well...one should always add garlic :) i will definitely make this again...and i think diced tomatoes would be a great addition as well. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajoW

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
This chili was SO good. I was looking for something to make with my Black Bean Sauce that I had on hand and this fit the bill - I had everything in my kitchen except the onion and green peppers. I omitted the peppers and used some Onion! Onion! from Tastefully Simple. I doubt either of those affected the flavor much, if at all. This was a fantastic blend of savory and sweet, and my husband even asked for leftovers of it the next night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This was SO tasty - who knew that the chicken would shred so well and taste so delicious in a chili, and loved the flavouring of all the beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Amazing! Can't believe how easy this is to make and my whole family just loved this meal. Super easy. Just drop in the ingredients and turn on the pot. I didn't do the 1 hr high setting followed by 4 low. Instead, I put everything in the pot the night before and put it in the fridge. Pulled the pot out in the morning and cranked the dial to low. Left it in 8+ hours. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Yum, yum, yum! I love this chili! Perfect combo of sweet and spicy. My new favorite chili recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Delicious! Perfect for a snowy day like today, but I'll be making this even in the summer! I made it exactly as written - wouldn't change a thing. Definitely add the grated cheese and sour cream when you serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Cookin Fool, I just love you! This dish was my first of many that I have tried of yours. I am not that great of a cook...many would agree, but you make me look sooooo good! I just started a foodie website because I love food and try out a ton of recipes. I put your recipe (all credit going to you) on my website. I just posted it today, so I don't have any reactions yet, but I'm sure my readers will love it as much as I do! Perhaps you should start a cooking blog for all your recipes!!! Oh yeah, about the dish, it's super yummy, I would recommend this dish for the pickiest kids, the veggies just blend in, they'll never know! Thanks, Chrysta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States