Slow Cooker Sweet Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
We love this recipe! Even my picky kids eat it. I follow the recipe exactly, only cooking it on low 8 hours while I'm at work. It comes out perfect every time. I serve it over white sticky rice and it's the perfect meal! I made this for my extended family's chili cookout and it was gone in a matter of minutes, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyWifeMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
This is yummy! I like to do things the hard way (apparently), so I boiled a whole chicken and shredded the meat and used the stock to cook dried beans in the crockpot. I am excited to find a recipe to use my black bean sauce! That said, here are my notes: I may have put too much brown sugar or maybe it is a bit sweet for my taste. Next time I will taste as I add it in. I feel like it needs more vinegar. Green Tabasco sauce and sour cream on top before serving would probably make this amazing. I put some sriracha in mine and it was pretty good as well...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rachellybelly
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Very easy and tasty! I was worried about my Crock-Pot not being large enough for all of these ingredients but it worked out fine. I did not have Asian chili black bean sauce but added some Sriracha hot sauce because we like our chili with some kick. I also added about 2/3 cup of chicken stock. We are expecting 10-15" snow in our city tomorrow so I am looking forward to these leftovers when we are stuck inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Wow. Just...wow. Followed recipe, except added fresh garlic and a bit of chili powder. MAKE SURE TO GET THE BLACK BEAN SAUCE. It was well worth it, and I can tell how much it added to the flavor. Thank you for sharing something so simple yet wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I love this recipe!!! Everyone I have cooked it for loves it as well. I made it once when I didn't have the tomato paste on hand and actually liked it better. I'm a cheese freak and without the tomato paste, the sharp cheddar cheese flavor was more prevalent. This is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLHAUGEN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This was great. So easy & so good. I added a second can of tomato paste & an extra helping of Asian Black Bean Sauce. Didn't hurt either.I had to because the chickens I used were really big. Get a good loaf of Italian bread as a side. My wife was really impressed as were all 3 dogs. That ain't easy in this house. Best enjoyed while watching football all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McNeeley's Pub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This was uh-mazing! My husband loved it! The chicken was so so tender! I did not add the brown sugar because I didn't have any, and I didn't add the rice vinegar because I didn't think I'd use it again if I bought a bottle, and I couldn't find the black bean sauce. With all those omissions, it still turned out terrific! I added a can of tomatoes and green chilies and it gave it a mild spice that was to die for! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Delicious! Only change was subbing kidney beans for a can of hot chili beans, adding a couple tablespoons of my homemade chili powder, and adding a can of fire roasted diced tomatoes. (~2lbs of chicken breast was perfect)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Loved it! I didn't realize until it was too late, but I'd actually gotten pork chops out of the freezer instead of chicken breasts. No matter, I just gave it an extra hour and it still shredded nicely and tasted terrific. Oh, I also used BBQ sauce instead of tomato paste. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States