Slow Cooker Sweet Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
This is yummy! I like to do things the hard way (apparently), so I boiled a whole chicken and shredded the meat and used the stock to cook dried beans in the crockpot. I am excited to find a recipe to use my black bean sauce! That said, here are my notes: I may have put too much brown sugar or maybe it is a bit sweet for my taste. Next time I will taste as I add it in. I feel like it needs more vinegar. Green Tabasco sauce and sour cream on top before serving would probably make this amazing. I put some sriracha in mine and it was pretty good as well...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rachellybelly
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Very easy and tasty! I was worried about my Crock-Pot not being large enough for all of these ingredients but it worked out fine. I did not have Asian chili black bean sauce but added some Sriracha hot sauce because we like our chili with some kick. I also added about 2/3 cup of chicken stock. We are expecting 10-15" snow in our city tomorrow so I am looking forward to these leftovers when we are stuck inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Wow. Just...wow. Followed recipe, except added fresh garlic and a bit of chili powder. MAKE SURE TO GET THE BLACK BEAN SAUCE. It was well worth it, and I can tell how much it added to the flavor. Thank you for sharing something so simple yet wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I love this recipe!!! Everyone I have cooked it for loves it as well. I made it once when I didn't have the tomato paste on hand and actually liked it better. I'm a cheese freak and without the tomato paste, the sharp cheddar cheese flavor was more prevalent. This is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLHAUGEN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This was great. So easy & so good. I added a second can of tomato paste & an extra helping of Asian Black Bean Sauce. Didn't hurt either.I had to because the chickens I used were really big. Get a good loaf of Italian bread as a side. My wife was really impressed as were all 3 dogs. That ain't easy in this house. Best enjoyed while watching football all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McNeeley's Pub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This was uh-mazing! My husband loved it! The chicken was so so tender! I did not add the brown sugar because I didn't have any, and I didn't add the rice vinegar because I didn't think I'd use it again if I bought a bottle, and I couldn't find the black bean sauce. With all those omissions, it still turned out terrific! I added a can of tomatoes and green chilies and it gave it a mild spice that was to die for! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Delicious! Only change was subbing kidney beans for a can of hot chili beans, adding a couple tablespoons of my homemade chili powder, and adding a can of fire roasted diced tomatoes. (~2lbs of chicken breast was perfect)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Loved it! I didn't realize until it was too late, but I'd actually gotten pork chops out of the freezer instead of chicken breasts. No matter, I just gave it an extra hour and it still shredded nicely and tasted terrific. Oh, I also used BBQ sauce instead of tomato paste. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I was looking for a slow cooker chili recipe for a school event. This was great. I doubled the recipe and it filed my crock pot. Many folks raved about it and asked for the recipe. I did not make any changes to it. The chicken shredded super easy. Cooked on low for 8 hours. It was even better the next day. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MNMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States