Slow Cooker Sweet Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Amazing! Can't believe how easy this is to make and my whole family just loved this meal. Super easy. Just drop in the ingredients and turn on the pot. I didn't do the 1 hr high setting followed by 4 low. Instead, I put everything in the pot the night before and put it in the fridge. Pulled the pot out in the morning and cranked the dial to low. Left it in 8+ hours. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
********** I made this for dinner last night. I followed the recipe exactly except i put in one TBSP of chili powder by mistake. It turned out wonderful!!! So easy to put in the slowcooker and let cook all day on low. Thank you so much for this great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Made this chili today and my husband and I loved it! We are snowed in and it made a perfect comfort-food dinner! I made a few changes, however. I added a bit more brown sugar (another TBSP or so), added a small can of Hunt's diced tomatos, and because I did not have the black bean chili sauce on hand, I used a TBSP + a few pinches more of chili powder as a substitute. Served it topped with shredded, marbled cheddar cheese and a little sour cream on top. Really, really yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Cookin Fool, I just love you! This dish was my first of many that I have tried of yours. I am not that great of a cook...many would agree, but you make me look sooooo good! I just started a foodie website because I love food and try out a ton of recipes. I put your recipe (all credit going to you) on my website. I just posted it today, so I don't have any reactions yet, but I'm sure my readers will love it as much as I do! Perhaps you should start a cooking blog for all your recipes!!! Oh yeah, about the dish, it's super yummy, I would recommend this dish for the pickiest kids, the veggies just blend in, they'll never know! Thanks, Chrysta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This was really good. I did not have the Asian Chili Black Bean Sauce and could not find it after going to 3 grocery stores so I just added a can of Rotel diced Tomatoes with Green chili's. It gave it that Hot Sweet taste that the Asian Black Bean Sauce would of added. We really enjoyed this with some Frito's on top and a fresh loaf of French Bread. Yum, Thanks for the Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WILDORCHID1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This was SO tasty - who knew that the chicken would shred so well and taste so delicious in a chili, and loved the flavouring of all the beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I have made this twice. The second time by accident. It always sounds so good but my kids will not eat it. I am not sure if it is the thick consistency or what but I won't make it again. I think our family must lean more toward liking savory over sweet. I prepared it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
So easy and tasty! My 16 year old loves this and he is the definition of a picky eater. Making it tonight and added a small can of green chilies instead of bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
AWESOME ! Based on suggestions, I mixed all ingredients together the night before (minus the chicken), put it in the crock pot in the morning with frozen chicken breasts and when we got home, we had the most wonderful dinner ! No leftovers at all! Thanks so much !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Brown-Bergmann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
super easy, and tasty...still, it seemed like something was missing...but once it was topped with cheese, crumpled tortilla chips and sour cream, that did the trick! i didnt have green peppers, so i left that out...and i had to add garlic....because, well...one should always add garlic :) i will definitely make this again...and i think diced tomatoes would be a great addition as well. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajoW

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States