Slow Cooker Sweet Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I won a chili cook off recipe with this- there were at least 25 other chilis. I couldn't find the Asian chili black bean sauce so I used sweet chili sauce instead. I ended up putting approx 3 tbsp of it in. I think it helped sweeten it a little more. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I'm giving this 5...but more of a 4 1/2 (I'm tough on ratings). So easy to make...family loved it. I couldnt find asian chili sauce so I used asian black bean garlic sauce and added 2 tbs chili powder. Subbed kidney for the pintos (we like them better) and added a can of diced tomatoes. Delish. Serverd with cheese, sour cream and corn bread. Family ate it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Husband really liked it. I found the sweetness to be a little to much after a few bites. Next time I'll cut the sugar back a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Very little flavor and recipe calls for entirely too much chicken, creating a very unpalatable texture. Ended up adding Tobasco sauce and chili powder upon serving to get any taste at all. If I used this recipe again, I would cut the chicken amount in half, subsitute or add seasoned chili beans with the recommended beans and add all the seasonings that are normally applied to a traditional chili recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I WON A CHILI COOK OFF WITH THIS RECIPE! It is so good and so easy. I didn't have the Chinese chili powder (or any chili powder) so I added a little chipotle powder for some spice and followed everything else exactly. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
AWESOME ! Based on suggestions, I mixed all ingredients together the night before (minus the chicken), put it in the crock pot in the morning with frozen chicken breasts and when we got home, we had the most wonderful dinner ! No leftovers at all! Thanks so much !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Brown-Bergmann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
This recipe was outstanding! Took about 15 minutes including chopping the veggies at the beginning and shredding the chicken at the end. I only used 3 chicken breasts and put them on top of the bean mixture. I drained, but didn't rinse the beans; added 2 cans of diced tomatoes with chili seasonings; couldn't find the Asian chili black bean sauce, so I used plain Asian black bean sauce and added 2 Tbsp of chili powder. Cooked on low for 8 hours, shredded the chicken and put the chicken back into the sauce to mix it all up.I served it with Frito scoops, but not the sour cream and cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This was really good. I did not have the Asian Chili Black Bean Sauce and could not find it after going to 3 grocery stores so I just added a can of Rotel diced Tomatoes with Green chili's. It gave it that Hot Sweet taste that the Asian Black Bean Sauce would of added. We really enjoyed this with some Frito's on top and a fresh loaf of French Bread. Yum, Thanks for the Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WILDORCHID1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
I have been looking for a better chili recipe for years. My family complains about how often I serve chili. Finally, I have found the chili recipe I have been looking for - even though the family (and I) feel that without chili powder it isn't really chili. This is a winner. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Love it! The first chili recipe I've made the the whole family likes! Thank you for sharing. I didn't change or add to the recipe like I usually do and I didn't need to. Used the Splenda brown sugar blend and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States