Slow Cooker Sweet Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I was looking for a slow cooker chili recipe for a school event. This was great. I doubled the recipe and it filed my crock pot. Many folks raved about it and asked for the recipe. I did not make any changes to it. The chicken shredded super easy. Cooked on low for 8 hours. It was even better the next day. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MNMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
It smelled great and it was very satisfying in my belly and lasted for a long time, but it was disappointing in that it seemed to be lacking in any truly distinguishing flavour. I was hoping for something a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Very easy and good. I do not like things too sweet so I cut the sugar in half as I generally do. It probably was not a necessary adjustment in this recipe. The Asian chili black bean sauce added a lovely complexity to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I loved it but next time I will use half the chicken and double the beans... the chicken kind of took over the chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graham, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Wow! This was excellent; however, I'm giving it 4 stars because of changes I made--just a couple of minor ones, though. I added a can of Northern beans to the mix because the chicken breasts I had were huge, and with all that chicken, I knew another can of beans would be necessary. I also didn't have any tomato paste on hand, so I used curry paste, instead. YUM! (and the smell was heavenly). I'll have to try it with just the tomato paste and see what the difference is, but my husband said, "When are you going to make this again?" DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Delicious. My friend doesn't like beans so I substituted white onions, red onions, diced tomatoes, and green bell peppers for beans and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This was very good! As suggested by others I added a can of diced green chilis and some garlic. and please for the love of all things holy--rinse your beans and toss the liquid they come with, just sub the same amt in water. If not, your beans will create a lot of gas in your diners! This is a trick I always employ. The chili was not cooked after 1 high and 4 low so next time I will go all day on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauren

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Yum! Even my 10 year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Flavor was good - I would definitely NOT call this a chili though. Maybe Asian chili? When people tried, they were expecting that chili flavor - and I think were surprised when there was none. Got mix reactions, 6 breasts make A LOT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakin' Me Crazy!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boylston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
This disappeared!! So yummy, and easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States