Slow Cooker Sweet and Tangy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
I love this dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TimTamie Lepper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Omg, I made this recipe tonight and my husband RAVED with every single bite. (Sort of annoying, lol) I did follow the recipe and MIGHT tweek it a little next time, but then again maybe not. The only thing I did differently was I doubled the sauce so I could serve it over rice. One 28 oz bottle of sweet baby rays honey bbq, and 2 18 oz bottles of sweet and tangy, and i did follow someone elses idea of adding the peppers and onios a couple hours before it was done (just to have a little crunch) one can of pineapple when I started and one can with the peppers and onion. Will definitely be making this on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This is the first recipe I've tried from this website. I followed the recipe exactly except no garlic. This is also my first time using a slow cooker. I cooked the chicken on high for 5 hours. The flavor was amazing but the chicken was dry. Probably didn't need to cook for 5 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
The recipe was very easy, but my family just didn't like the taste. oh, well. I guess we will try something else next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Not very good ... BBQ was too overbearing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Was skeptical because of the reviews but this is delish. I salt & peppered chicken thighs & seasoned with a little garlic powder. I also added about 2 tbsp of honey for a little extra sweetness. I used a large yellow onion, 1 green pepper & 1 red pepper. I also used sweet baby rays honey bbq sauce. Definitely a keeper. Oh and only cook on high for about 3.5 to 4 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly except for scaling back on all the ingredients because I only made two chicken breasts. I left it in the slow cooker for 9 hours on low, the chicken was so moist and tender it fell apart! For all those changing everything, it's unnecessary; it tastes great as is. I served it over rice and my husband and I loved it! This will be in our rotation for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
husband wouldn't even taste it, said it smelled weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Laboucane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This is a good recipe - maybe a little too sweet though. We put it over a fried rice recipe I found on this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
We made it with baby Portobello mushrooms instead of peppers and we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States