Slow Cooker Sweet and Tangy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Not very good ... BBQ was too overbearing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Was skeptical because of the reviews but this is delish. I salt & peppered chicken thighs & seasoned with a little garlic powder. I also added about 2 tbsp of honey for a little extra sweetness. I used a large yellow onion, 1 green pepper & 1 red pepper. I also used sweet baby rays honey bbq sauce. Definitely a keeper. Oh and only cook on high for about 3.5 to 4 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly except for scaling back on all the ingredients because I only made two chicken breasts. I left it in the slow cooker for 9 hours on low, the chicken was so moist and tender it fell apart! For all those changing everything, it's unnecessary; it tastes great as is. I served it over rice and my husband and I loved it! This will be in our rotation for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
husband wouldn't even taste it, said it smelled weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Laboucane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This is a good recipe - maybe a little too sweet though. We put it over a fried rice recipe I found on this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
We made it with baby Portobello mushrooms instead of peppers and we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This was tasty. I put in 8 frozen boneless chicken breasts and set the slow cooker on low and cooked them for 5.5 hours and everything was perfectly cooked. I didn't use 2 full bottles of sauce, just 1.5 and there was still lots of sauce leftover. My fiance says this is a definite must for another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Very yummy! The first time I made it, just regular BBQ sauce was too spicy for me, so the second time around I used Sweet Baby Ray's Honey BBQ and it was perfect. I eliminated the onion and the garlic, added a red pepper, and used a large can of pineapple tidbits instead of chunks. My husband and I both loved it :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This was so delicious and my hubby loved it! I will def. be making this again! I took the advice of a review and used sweet baby rays honey BBQ, served over white rice and it came out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I did not like this at all. It didn't taste very good and the chicken was too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 396) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States