Slow Cooker Sweet and Tangy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Excellent. Didn't change any ingredients. But I don't think it needs to cook for 9 hours. Turned my crock pot to warm for 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nita Wyatt
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Very good! I used Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce, 1 can of pineapple chunks drained, 3 chicken breasts, 1 yellow pepper,1 green pepper and 1 1/2 onions. Within 4 hours it was done. I served it over brown rice. I like this recipe because you can add more or less vegetables depending on what your family likes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iron Station, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Very good recipe. The chicken came out so tender. It was a little too sweet for my personal liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
My family loved this. I used Sweet Baby Ray's Hickory BBQ sauce and followed the directions. My chicken was done after 6 hours of cooking on low. It was delicious served over rice. This will go in my crock-pot rotation. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Delicious! I made this up over the weekend and my was it good... had my son over and he enjoyed it very much too. Will be repeating the pleasure in the future. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Caroline
Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Florence, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
This was excellent! i cut the serving size down to two, since it's only my husband and I, and added some taco seasoning to give it a little kick. I think the cook time is a little over the top - mine was ready in about 4 1/2 hours. Overall, this was a great meal and just as good the next day (leftovers)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
First off I am a novice and loved this recipe for its ease and delicious taste! Read many of the reviews before I decided a course of action. It was a ninety degree day but i wanted a special meal for a birthday dinner and that's what I got. Put five plump chicken breasts in the crock pot on high with 1 18 oz. bottle of original Sweet Baby Ray's barbecue sauce and the juice from a 15 oz. can of crushed pineapple and some garlic. At four hours I shredded chicken added 3 peppers: green, yellow, and red, with some carrots. Along with the crushed pineapple from one can, I also added about a half of another mix of sauce and pineapple juice,feeling more sauce was needed with the addition of the veggies. The taste was delish, a nice balance of all ingredients and a recipe that would be tasty with just the meat. We all had seconds! (Used new six and a half quart crockpot.) Total cook time was five hours on high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Braman-Duarte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rumford, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
The chicken doesn't take that long to cook, but this is still a good recipe. My father-in-law ate this as a sandwich and he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IamtheWalrus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cut Off, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I halved the recipe and found the one bottle of BBQ sauce to be just fine-not too much liquid at all. I added more orange and yellow bell peppers. I shredded the chicken after it was done and served this dish over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Good, but nothing special. WAY TOO MUCH SAUCE!!!! I would suggest 1 bottle of BBQ instead of 2. I would leave pineapple the same, but drain off the liquid, and I would add carrots and pea pods. It was easy and tasty though..served with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita Thornell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Black Oak, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States