Slow Cooker Sweet and Tangy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Very easy & tasty. I love the combination of the spicy bbq & sweet pineapple. I halved the recipe, using only 2 whole breasts. I also sliced & added one carrot. Mine was well done after about 5 hrs on low in the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Great...but, we added more veggies...and browned the chicken first. A couple of shakes of crushed red pepper added some kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This tasted amazing! I added a red and yellow pepper, and used 12 chicken breasts instead of 8 and there was plenty of sauce to spare. Cooked on low for about 7 hours. I will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
the chicken was dry and 8 hours is too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
It has a very intense and unique flavor, one that I just couldn't grown on. I used Baby Rays sauce and made as the recipe calls. I'm nursing my infant and knew that if I ate this, it would eventually get to him and make him uncomfortable. The best part about it was the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eli's Momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Awesome! My husband saw me throwing everything in the crock pot, saw the pineapple, and refused to eat it...in fact, requested that I not throw in a breast so he could make his OWN supper...but it smelled so good he couldn't resist a bite, and then had 2 servings and took dibs on the leftovers! LOL Served it over rice and all 3 kids loved it too. Left out the bell pepper since now of the kids like it, and used some dehydrated sweet pepper flakes instead (what they don't know doesn't hurt them, right?) Will definitely make again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Cameron, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Kids loved it! I used one bottle of barbeque sauce with the meat alone for about 3 hours in the crockpot, then added one green bell pepper and a can of pineapple chunks. I added about 1/2 cup of water with the barbeque sauce. I served this over couscous and my family loved it! My ten year old (who hates leftovers) heated it up again for lunch the next day. Great recipe and SOOO SIMPLE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
I made this over the weekend and it was a huge hit with my mom and dad. The one thing though I recommend is using a thick BBQ sauce. I used a thin BBQ sauce called Montgomery INN I do believe...I had a coupon for 2 free bottles and this called for 2 bottles so I went and got it. This is very good sauce taste wise, but it's very thin. I had to add some corn starch to thicken it up a bit. But otherwise I followed the recipe to the T. I didn't have garlic so I just used garlic powder and it taste great. Reminded me of a Hawaiian dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Excellent. Didn't change any ingredients. But I don't think it needs to cook for 9 hours. Turned my crock pot to warm for 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nita Wyatt
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Very good! I used Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce, 1 can of pineapple chunks drained, 3 chicken breasts, 1 yellow pepper,1 green pepper and 1 1/2 onions. Within 4 hours it was done. I served it over brown rice. I like this recipe because you can add more or less vegetables depending on what your family likes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iron Station, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States