Slow Cooker Sweet-and-Sour Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
This is delicious. I made it just as the recipe stated and everyone raved about it. This will join my favorites list. I did choose to cook it on high for 4 1/2 hours due to time constraints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Delicious! I tried cooking it on high, carrots started burning and sauce was gone at about 1 1/2 hours. Don't recommend high temp. Made a second portion of sauce, added a little water and continued cooking on low. Ate a little later but worthwhile and really delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwich, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I have been on this site for many years and I love all the recipes. I have never reviewed one until now!! I adore this recipe!!! It is absolutely delicious!! Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I have made this recipe several times. This is truly a big favorite of mine. I think it's a little too sweet for my husband but he eats it just fine. Because of that I don't make it regularly but it is one of the best roast recipes I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
My kids love this recipe and ask for it regularly. It's dinner and few lunches for me. Easy and delicious. Usually do it on high. Meat done in under five. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
This was delicious. And so easy. Followed the recipe as written (other than adding a little garlic salt and onion powder to the meat). The meat was fall-apart tender and the veggies were delicious in the sauce. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Brown sugar....who could know? I will give this one five stars because this was the easiest and most tender pot roast I have ever made. 5 hours on high and I added 4 cloves of garlic [crushed] and 12-14 cremini mushrooms [halved]. I coated the roast in flour, kosher salt, and Herbs de Provence and browned to a nice crust. You need a 6 qt or better cooker. All I can say is the guests were all saying yum, yum, yum. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Cox
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This was just ok for me. Not too flavorful. I had to add wine, beef broth and seasonings to the sauce. The meat was nice and tender though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamlin, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
The tomato tends to detract from the natural flavor of the meat; the sauce doesn't help the veggies at all; and there is not enough tang or heat in the sauce to make up for what it takes away from the roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Great dish will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States