Slow Cooker Sweet and Sour Kielbasa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
They only thing I did was added a half of can of crushed pineapples! I love this receipt!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Maxwell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Wow, this is a delicious recipe! I made no changes to the recipe, except that I used almost 2 lbs. of kielbasa. This was served over rice and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This was very good. Made just half the batch to try it out and can't wait to make it for a party next time! I'm sure it'll all be gone fast! If I don't eat it all first :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
This recipe was very, very good!!!! Being a vegetarian, I used vegan Keilbasa. I also added green peppers. I did not have any cider vinegar and this still came out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
We really liked this. I also cut the amount of ketchup in half and there was plenty of sauce. I cooked it in the slow cooker on low for about 6 1/2 hours and that was to long. The sauce tasted a little burnt. Next time I will only cook it for about 4 hours. I taste tested it a that time and it was great. We put it over a bed of white rice and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sycamore, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I am in the process of making this dish and I followed the recipe to the letter. I just bought the kielbasa and date is fine. I think it might be the vinegar but not sure. Did anyone else experience this? I hope it tastes better than it smells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I changed this recipe quite a bit. I used two onions, 2 green peppers and 2 cloves of garlic in the saute. Then I ended up doubling the sauce recipe and added 26oz of kielbasa and 13oz of sausage. I also added a 20oz can of pineapples and the juice and instead of the hot pepper sauce I used a deseeded jalapeno pepper. I used the full amount of ketchup used but the pineapple juice made it sweet instead of ketchupy. I cooked it on low in the crock pot for 9 hours and it was AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This is a great recipe for a large number of people. I just use 2 cups ketchup. I usually make it with 2 packages of Kielbasa. I also add Red and Green bell pepper and a can of drained chunk pineapple and serve over steamed Jasmine rice. Sometimes with more people, we will make one crock pot of Kielbasa and one crock pot with Chicken breasts. Another variation is I throw everything into the crock pot stir it up and let it cook. No stovetop necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
My hunny couldn't seem to get enough of this. I made it excatly as stated above. We served over rice and right before adding the meat and sauce we added a bag of spring mixed veggies and made it like a true all in one stir fry. I used ectra hot chili sauce so the heat was nice for us but I would recommend cutting back on it a bit if you don't like spicy food or are serving kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
The kids asked for seconds before their plate was clear! I omitted the butter and hot sauce. Also, I only had dijon mustard to use. The second time I made this, I doubled recipe to make sure everyone had their fill. One of my kids even dribbled the sauce on her baked potato, it was so good. A new weekly favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States