Slow Cooker Sweet and Sour Kielbasa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
This recipe was very, very good!!!! Being a vegetarian, I used vegan Keilbasa. I also added green peppers. I did not have any cider vinegar and this still came out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
We really liked this. I also cut the amount of ketchup in half and there was plenty of sauce. I cooked it in the slow cooker on low for about 6 1/2 hours and that was to long. The sauce tasted a little burnt. Next time I will only cook it for about 4 hours. I taste tested it a that time and it was great. We put it over a bed of white rice and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sycamore, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I am in the process of making this dish and I followed the recipe to the letter. I just bought the kielbasa and date is fine. I think it might be the vinegar but not sure. Did anyone else experience this? I hope it tastes better than it smells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I changed this recipe quite a bit. I used two onions, 2 green peppers and 2 cloves of garlic in the saute. Then I ended up doubling the sauce recipe and added 26oz of kielbasa and 13oz of sausage. I also added a 20oz can of pineapples and the juice and instead of the hot pepper sauce I used a deseeded jalapeno pepper. I used the full amount of ketchup used but the pineapple juice made it sweet instead of ketchupy. I cooked it on low in the crock pot for 9 hours and it was AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This is a great recipe for a large number of people. I just use 2 cups ketchup. I usually make it with 2 packages of Kielbasa. I also add Red and Green bell pepper and a can of drained chunk pineapple and serve over steamed Jasmine rice. Sometimes with more people, we will make one crock pot of Kielbasa and one crock pot with Chicken breasts. Another variation is I throw everything into the crock pot stir it up and let it cook. No stovetop necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
My hunny couldn't seem to get enough of this. I made it excatly as stated above. We served over rice and right before adding the meat and sauce we added a bag of spring mixed veggies and made it like a true all in one stir fry. I used ectra hot chili sauce so the heat was nice for us but I would recommend cutting back on it a bit if you don't like spicy food or are serving kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
The kids asked for seconds before their plate was clear! I omitted the butter and hot sauce. Also, I only had dijon mustard to use. The second time I made this, I doubled recipe to make sure everyone had their fill. One of my kids even dribbled the sauce on her baked potato, it was so good. A new weekly favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Way too sweet and I used 1/2 the brown sugar the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
I made this for the first time and adjusted it to feed twenty. Imagine my surprise when the only complaint was that I didn't make enough. My only complaint is cutting the onions!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Easy and good! My husband particularly enjoyed this simple dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States