Slow Cooker Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2000
This was a wonderful and easy recipe. We had it for Thanksging and everyone enjoyed it! It also didn't take up space in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2000
This was really good. I just used actual bread crumbs and I should have used the packaged bread cubes. I had to add a lot more water and broth, but it still tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
This is absolutely the best stuffing I have ever made or eaten. I have never been a big fan of stuffing but this was so moist and flavorful that it was my favorite left- over! I can't eat onions so I left them out, added more mushrooms and cut down on the broth a bit. My Thanksgiving guests said it was the best stuffing they ever had, and they had no idea that it wasn't in the turkey! A definate keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2001
Crock pot dressing is the only way to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2001
I used this recipe last year for my first ever Thanksgiving and everybody LOVED IT. I liked that you could just put it in a crock pot and forget about it while you prepare all the other stuff that goes along with a Thanksgiving meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
I made this for Thanksgiving this year and it was a total hit! Now my mom is going to make it for Christmas dinner. Yum! Very moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2002
This is a huge hit at Thanksgiving every year. Easy to prepare and cooks all day in the slow cooker. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
VERY GOOD! My crockpot unfortunately choose Thanksgiving morning to die and so I ended up putting it in the oven while the turkey cooled and was carved but it was excellent! I ended up using about 2 1/2 cups of broth and "just because" I threw in about 3 coarsely shredded carrots. Big hit at our table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
What a great way to make stuffing. I prepared this the night before and put it on when I woke up the next morning. The stuffing was nice and moist and very flavorful. Everybody couldn't wait to try it! Thanks for the great recipe Gayle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
Great! Finally a stuffing you can make out of the turkey that is moist. I used fresh mushrooms which I sauteed with the other stuff and because of the mushroom 'sweat' I used only 1 and 1/4 cans of broth and it was perfect (and my bread cubes were very dry). I also added three chopped apples about 1 hour before serving and it was great - also only cooked for 4 hrs on low and it was great (added a bit of broth after about 3 hrs to keep the sides from crusting). GREAT STUFFING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Stuffing

See how to make moist stuffing in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States