Slow Cooker Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Actually came out really good! No one would have guessed it wasn't made in a turkey. I could tell a little difference in taste, but the stuffing was very moist and a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This is a great stuffing recipe, I've used it the past 2 years and my sister says this is better than my mom's (and that is BIG!). Just a note, the amount of broth depends on how much bread and what type you use (use less for fresh bread and more for store bought packaged hard bread). I use a mixture of different types of fresh breads (rye, grainy, sourdough, etc.) that I dry out for a couple days beforehand. Also, do not add all the broth at once, keep it handly and add it as needed as the stuffing cooks. I also cook and add 1 lb sage- flavored sausage and then reduce the amt of sage in the recipe by 1/2 or more. Watch your slow cooker timing too, with my cooker (which tends to cook everything faster than called for) I only need to cook the stuffing on high for 45 min, then low for 2-4 hours. This is a delicious recipe, you will not be disappointed! Thanks, Gayle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I know there are lots of positive reviews but I did not like this recipe! No one in my family at their portion. I made it for Thanksgiving and was hopeful because it was a crockpot recipe. But we found it mushy and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
You have to try this, it is soooo good! The crock pot idea was a life saver since I volunteered to bring stuffing to a Boy Scout Dinner. I doubled everything and threw it in the crock put around lunchtime, unplugged for transportation and replugged at our celebration and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Finnegan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
What a delicious and easy way to make stuffing! I stuffed my turkey with it and put the extra in the crock pot. It was great to free up some oven space. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallory825

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Swansboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Loved the flavor of this! Have made it 3 times and 2 times it was perfect. The 3rd time it was a little mushier than we liked. Overall a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allegan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
this was exceptional!! After being married for 8 years this was my first year cooking the whole christmas dinner and I was eager to succeed! This was super easy and tasted like stove top instand stuffing but better! I followed other reviewers tips and added less water but otherwise I didn't change anything. the flavor was wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This was easy and good. I did only use about a cup and a half of broth as other reviewers had suggested. We don't do mushrooms so I added extra onion and celery. I stirred right before serving and loved the crusty edges getting mixed in. It was as if the top had browned in the oven. Plenty of non-stick spray around the bowl before cooking made clean up easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
As previous reviews stated, be very carefull with adding the broth or you will end up with a soupy mess. I added only about a cup of broth and it was more then enough. Used fresh white bread which may have been the difference. Do not overcook & keep stirring the pot occassionally. Everyone raved about the stuffing- great flavour and texture. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hi5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This is the best stuffing. The only change I made was to put all the spices in with the butter and veggies. I also used all the broth since I was putting it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Stuffing

See how to make moist stuffing in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States