Slow Cooker Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I have made this two years in a row and it is delicious! One of our Thanksgiving favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I sauted all the veggies, spices and 3 minced garlic cloves. I also added the stock to the beaten eggs (mixing with a fork as I added the liquid), then poured it all over the bread crumbs so the egg was more evenly distrubuted. Will continue to be our favorite stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I will never cook stuffing any other way! Plus it gave me room in the oven for other stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This recipe is great! I brought it to my German In-Law's house for Thanksgiving and they loved it!! The ingredients are spot on. I couldn't stay away from it while it was cooking and kept picking at it. There was almost none left after we all had dinner. Everybody loves stuffing and this frees up the oven for extra outside the bird!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire Wood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Hall, Maryland, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I followed the directions but found it was too soggy for my liking. Also my crock pot scorched the edges. Didn't like the results
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wrightsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This stuffing was to die for. We fried our turkey this year so there was no drippings and no stuffing the bird. It was so moist and tasted better than my mom's stuffing. I did add a pound of sage sausage and then cut the sage in half. I still found that the stuffing had a little too much sage for my taste. Next time I won't add the sage. I only added a little chicken broth and then as needed. I used 6.5 cups torn french bread, 6.5 cups of seasoned croutons and then because I thought the sage was a tad over powering, I used a bag of Stove Top. This is a keeper for sure. I'll make it again for Christmas. We had no left-overs. Thank you thank you for a wonderful Thanksgiving. Everyone raved about the stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Excellent idea! I didn't follow the recipe exactly, I toasted my bread because I didn't have old bread and omitted the eggs. I added chicken broth and poultry seasoning, salt and pepper to taste. Also, I added turkey drippings, cooked it on high for a bout an hour then low for 4 hours and it was perfect, tasted like out of the bird stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
2 cups broth doubled poultry seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I printed this a few years ago and have been using ever since. Turns out perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I will never make stuffing any other way ever again! It tasted just like it came out of the bird! I used 1 1/2 packages of peperidge farm stuffing (not the cubed kind) and a tad more than half of a 32 oz box of turkey stock. Because I used packaged stuffing I skipped the salt completely. I used fresh sage, thyme, and parsley for my herbs. Everything else I kept the same. I do not recommend skipping the eggs they definitely made a difference. Everyone thinking of trying this recipe must try it. I do agree with everyone else that 4 1/2 cups of stock is too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Stuffing

See how to make moist stuffing in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States