Slow Cooker Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This recipe got rave reviews from my family at Thanksgiving - people who previously said they don't like stuffing went back for seconds and thirds. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Turned out great using exact recipe, with the exception of leaving on high longer. It shortened up the process. I would have added a little more sage but everyone loved it. Never would have thought of using slow cooker for this. Came out moist and delicious . This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Use one of the plastic back crock-pot liners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANCIE63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I've used this recipe for the past 2 Thanksgiving with great reviews. It makes things so much easier when the oven is tied up with the turkey. The stuffing in the bird is never enough for everyone so having this recipe makes entertaining so much easier. I omit mushrooms just for personal preference. I cooked about 5 hrs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Since I can't edit my first review, I will review it again. Okay, I loved the recipe the first few times, I didn't have a problem with it being soggy as I used stale white bakery buns. I also pre made some cooked white rice and as the day went on I added this to the stuffing. In the end the consistence of the stuffing was perfect as I was able to control how many ingredients I added. At one point, I decided to fry up some bacon bits and added that. The end result was delicious! I do not believe this is a recipe that you throw in the crock pot and ignor, I think it needs tweeking along the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrjcbk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Turned out really well. I used more liquid than it called for. My sides burnt just a teensy bit, so be sure you stir it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Made this for easter and it was delicious. I added the full amount of liquid and turned out perfect. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
I took this to my family Thanksgiving and it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minonk, Illinois, USA
Living In: Metamora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
The flavor was excellent! It was very soupy though, but I didn't follow the suggestions to use dry stuffing mix. I will definitely make this again with the dry stuffing and I bet that will be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Mom called a week later to get the recipe to go with a chicken she was cooking...Also itmade the house smell AWESOME all day long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELENA13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Stuffing

See how to make moist stuffing in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States