Slow Cooker Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
I must admit that I don't think this stuffing "looks" the most appetizing, but it certainly TASTES LIKE HEAVEN! I made a traditional stuffing w/apricots to go inside of the actual turkey, which all of my family and relatives love, but this year they told me that this one is their new favorite so I better make it again each year! I loved that it made so much and I had plenty on hand, which is always a problem with our family of 14+!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by midnightbrew79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oregon City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Savannah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I made this for Thanksgiving this year and it was great! Frees up room in the oven and is simple. I read all the reviews before making it and was a little nervous that it wouldn't turn out right. Depending on how you like your stuffing, use the broth sparingly. My family likes stuffing a little on the dry side, so I only used about 2 cups and it was still pretty moist. I plan to try it again and maybe add some oysters too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I made this for Christmas dinner. It was a hit! Lovely texture. Easy and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Although other reviewers found this watery, mine was a bit dry, and I used almost the full amount of (veg) broth. It could be because I used only half the fat (butter + olive oil), or because I used very hearty bread (three types: rosemary, rustic farmer's, and rye). Mine burned on the bottom, even though I followed the temp/time directions exactly. I used all fresh herbs, and the flavor was nice. I'll probably try this again next year and tweak it slightly. It's a pity some reviewers found the need to be so snarky. If your Christmas was "ruined" by this stuffing, you've got far bigger problems than just bad food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
It's pure MUSH!!1! 6 cups of broth and 6 cups of bread crumbs????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Tastes like mush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and it was the best stuffing ever. It was moist and so flavorful. I did omit the mushrooms and I took a short cut by buying dressing mix (chopped onion, celery, and parsley) from the food store. This will be the recipe I use every Thanksgiving, it was that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I was looking for a nice recipe for dressing to take to a work luncheon this week. I tested it over the weekend and am I glad I did. This dressing was swimming in butter. It had a gummy, mushy, and sticky consistency. I followed the directions and only changed the amount of broth at the advice of reviews to be sure I didn't use too much. The taste wasn't bad but I would never serve this to anyone. I was really disappointed. I WANTED to love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I offered to cook Thanksgiving dinner this year for my family, which was my first attempt ever at a meal so large. This recipe for stuffing turned out great and it was the hit of the dinner. I left out the mushrooms and used about half the chicken stock.. I think this will become a staple in our family for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
This review is for the cooking method and time not the ingredients! I have always been worried about not cooking my stuffing in the oven with the turkey, but this year I simply didn't have the room. This recipe used very similar quantities to my family's traditional recipe, so I adapted the method and was thrilled with the results. I will always make stuffing like this in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 91-100 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Stuffing

See how to make moist stuffing in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States