Slow Cooker Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
In combination with a slow cooker mashed potato recipe from this site, this recipe made my turkey dinner seem like no work at all. I prepped the day before and kept refrigerated until time to cook. I used the keep warm setting on my slow cooker as it gets quite hot, and cooked for about 7 hours. The stuffing was moist, with nice crisp bits around the outside edges. Very flavorful as well! I made a few slight adjustments to the recipe - using 1/2 the butter and omitting the mushrooms. I only needed to use 3.5 cups of the broth. The mixture was as moist as I typically make my stuffing. I am so happy to be able to streamline a typically work intensive meal. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Hands down this is the best recipe for making stuffing in the slow cooker! This is the same as making it in the bird ~ very moist and it goes very quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Could have been crispier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Chmielewski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Almost perfect stuffing. Next time, the only chane I'd make would be to eliminate the salt. Even though I used low sodium broth, the additional salt was too much for us. Otherwise this stuffing tasted just like it came from the bird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I so was counting on this recipe. Between the reviews and needing counter space for Thanksgiving...so sad this was the first Thanksgiving that I had no stuffing! I even followed others suggestions with less water (I used only 2 cups). It was burnt all around the edges and absolute mush in the center. With two hours remaining I scooped out the non burnt mush and tried draining it with a cheesecloth and then I only had about 3 cups worth and put it in a pan in the oven hoping to salvage it. I was so upset about it and I followed everything else exactly that I signed on just so I could post this. What a mess...don't try it, at least not for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
My oven died on Tuesday before Thanksgiving! What a mess... BUT, I found the crock pot dressing recipie and read the comments about adding liquid carefully. I started with about 1.75 cups of broth & may have added about another 4 ounces by the time dinner was served. On high for 45 mins. then on low for 3 hours. It really was better than I expected! Family was happy with it too! Thanksgiving was saved. I may have discovered a new tradition: Stuffing in the crockpot & the turkey on the gas grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inthe kitchen247

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arcadia, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This recipe got rave reviews from my family at Thanksgiving - people who previously said they don't like stuffing went back for seconds and thirds. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Turned out great using exact recipe, with the exception of leaving on high longer. It shortened up the process. I would have added a little more sage but everyone loved it. Never would have thought of using slow cooker for this. Came out moist and delicious . This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Use one of the plastic back crock-pot liners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANCIE63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I've used this recipe for the past 2 Thanksgiving with great reviews. It makes things so much easier when the oven is tied up with the turkey. The stuffing in the bird is never enough for everyone so having this recipe makes entertaining so much easier. I omit mushrooms just for personal preference. I cooked about 5 hrs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Stuffing

See how to make moist stuffing in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States