Slow Cooker Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
My familys favorite! I omit the eggs and make this the night before. Yesterday I re-moistened with some chicken broth and transferred to my slow cooker....started on low and turned to warm stirring every so often to ensure no sticking. I also spray my insert with a little non cooking spray to also ensure no sticking. Its a perfect tasting recipe and the slow cooker method to keeping it hot and moist .....well for me there is no other way. Second year in a row making this and will continue to do so...one less dish to re-heat in the oven. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
We're not big stuffing people, but DH likes it. I made this with homemade dense bread, thyme instead of marjoram, and about 3 c of broth. I used about 1/4 c of bacon fat I had + 1/2 stick of butter and that seemed to be an ample amount of fat. I made it in the crock and fridged it, then the day of, I put it on High for 1 hr, then Low. After 4 hours on Low, the outer edges were very very brown and I stirred it for even cooking in the last hour. I was pretty impressed with the flavor, although next time I'd omit the salt if I used bacon fat again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wayne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Caution - Way too much liquid - I would cut it in half. I really had to work it to get it to dry out. Flavor good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I would have given 5 stars but was a little too moist for our liking. Next time I will add less chicken broth. Good recipe, I did add sausage that I saute with onion and celery, added a nice flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
In combination with a slow cooker mashed potato recipe from this site, this recipe made my turkey dinner seem like no work at all. I prepped the day before and kept refrigerated until time to cook. I used the keep warm setting on my slow cooker as it gets quite hot, and cooked for about 7 hours. The stuffing was moist, with nice crisp bits around the outside edges. Very flavorful as well! I made a few slight adjustments to the recipe - using 1/2 the butter and omitting the mushrooms. I only needed to use 3.5 cups of the broth. The mixture was as moist as I typically make my stuffing. I am so happy to be able to streamline a typically work intensive meal. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Hands down this is the best recipe for making stuffing in the slow cooker! This is the same as making it in the bird ~ very moist and it goes very quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Could have been crispier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marie_faux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Almost perfect stuffing. Next time, the only chane I'd make would be to eliminate the salt. Even though I used low sodium broth, the additional salt was too much for us. Otherwise this stuffing tasted just like it came from the bird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I so was counting on this recipe. Between the reviews and needing counter space for Thanksgiving...so sad this was the first Thanksgiving that I had no stuffing! I even followed others suggestions with less water (I used only 2 cups). It was burnt all around the edges and absolute mush in the center. With two hours remaining I scooped out the non burnt mush and tried draining it with a cheesecloth and then I only had about 3 cups worth and put it in a pan in the oven hoping to salvage it. I was so upset about it and I followed everything else exactly that I signed on just so I could post this. What a mess...don't try it, at least not for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
My oven died on Tuesday before Thanksgiving! What a mess... BUT, I found the crock pot dressing recipie and read the comments about adding liquid carefully. I started with about 1.75 cups of broth & may have added about another 4 ounces by the time dinner was served. On high for 45 mins. then on low for 3 hours. It really was better than I expected! Family was happy with it too! Thanksgiving was saved. I may have discovered a new tradition: Stuffing in the crockpot & the turkey on the gas grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inthe kitchen247

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arcadia, Florida, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Stuffing

See how to make moist stuffing in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States