Slow Cooker Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
This tasted sooo good!! I used 2.5 cups broth, and even though the top was nice and moist, the bottom was close to burning, so watch it after about 3 hours or so!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I made this stuffing this year for 16 people. I did not have a slow cooker so I made the stuffing in a large pot and let it cook on the stove for about an hour on LOW heat. Then I put the stuffing in the over on about 250 degrees for 3.5 hours. It turned out delicious! It was very moist and flavorful...everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This was my first year making Thanksgiving dinner, and I will continue to make this recipe every year. My family loved it saying it was the best they'd ever had. Cooking time was only about 4 hrs and 45 min. I used fresh herbs and only 2.5 cups broth. Two large loafs of bread made just enough bread cubes. Thank you for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Stuffing was a hit on Thanksgiving. This was my first attempt at making stuffing and it came out great. I used just poulty seasoning and sage for the spices as that is what I had on hand and omitted the eggs. I added about a cup of walnuts for extra crunch and added broth over the course of the day as needed. Cooked all day on low and it was great. You do have to watch it as even on low it will burn - just pull from the sides of the crockpot and pour in a little more broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAULINAJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Another new hit on our Thanksgiving table!! Like some other reviewers, I also assembled this the night before. I used two packages of the store-bought sage and onion dressing, omitted the eggs, sage and mushrooms, added dried cranberries, and ended up using more than the stated amount of broth. This cooked up perfectly in my slow cooker and everyone went back for seconds. This will be my standard stuffing recipe from now on. Thanks so much for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
We enjoyed the flavor of this stuffing, but even thought I cut back on the broth, we still felt it was too wet. I will probably not make this again in the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Too watery! Turned out like soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I found this stuffing to be OK. My husband loved it though. I would probably make this again; cooking the stuffing in a crock pot was easy as this did not take up precious real estate in the oven on Thanksgiving day! I also used a slow cooker liner (can buy at the grocery store) to make clean up a little easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by readernut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
I made last year and am planning on this recipe this year. It is a great recipe. I did as others and added sausage, but also dried cranberries. I stirred about every hour and added broth as it cooked. The amount of broth depends on your crockpot. I have a stone one, so I came close to using all of the stated broth. A very good recipe, tastes great and changes the "traditional" folks minds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Stuffing

See how to make moist stuffing in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States