Slow Cooker Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Too watery! Turned out like soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I found this stuffing to be OK. My husband loved it though. I would probably make this again; cooking the stuffing in a crock pot was easy as this did not take up precious real estate in the oven on Thanksgiving day! I also used a slow cooker liner (can buy at the grocery store) to make clean up a little easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by readernut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
I made last year and am planning on this recipe this year. It is a great recipe. I did as others and added sausage, but also dried cranberries. I stirred about every hour and added broth as it cooked. The amount of broth depends on your crockpot. I have a stone one, so I came close to using all of the stated broth. A very good recipe, tastes great and changes the "traditional" folks minds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
I made this stuffing for a playgroup Thanksgiving party and it turned out WONDERFUL! I was looking for something easy to make that would work well in a pot-luck situation and this was just the thing. I followed the recipe exactly, except I was out of sage so I added a little extra poultry seasoning. I also finely chopped the mushrooms and onions(in hopes of hiding them from picky kids-as this was made for a PLAYGROUP). I used the dried breadcubes for stuffing that are usually on the shelf by the Stovetop;) and it took the full ammount of chicken broth suggested-about 4cups. Yummy-easy-will deff. use this recipe again! THANX!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
I modified this recipe for my vegetarian brother-in-law by omitting the poultry seasoning and using vegetable broth instead. I am asked to make this every Thanksgiving and it is usually gone before the stuffing that is from the turkey! This is a great recipe even without the modifications. Very moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Great hit at a pot luck. I did cut the chicken broth down and margerine down by half as suggested. Also added two packages of sausage meat fried up, cut up and drained. And about 1 1/2 cups of craisons really added a nice flavor. Also cut back the cooking time...Start on high like it says and then down to low only for 2-3 hrs max.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTIMOM2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
VERY GOOD STUFFING!!! My husband would still prefer bread, butter, and onions though!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
I followed the directions exactly and it came out so soggy I had to put it in the oven to bake another half hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella R.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
I left out the mushrooms. My sister really liked it. The stuffing was very moist like when it's cooked inside the turkey but you don't have to worry about food poisoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Stuffing

See how to make moist stuffing in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States