Slow Cooker Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
This stuffing is perfect! This is the the stuffing recipe I'll be using for now on. I see from the reviews that it is important that you keep in mind that when making stuffing you need to add the liquid a little at a time, and stop when the stuffing is properly moistened. The amount of liquid required will very depending on factors such as type of bread used, humidity, and individual taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason0475

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendship, New York, USA
Living In: Cuba, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Tried this recipe for Thanksgiving it was Awsome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I've made this recipe for the past 3 Thankgivings. You'll want to play with the amount of chicken broth. It's usually 3-3.5 cups that I use. It is so delicious and everyone loves it. I also add 2 cups of very finely chopped carrots in mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Hagerty-Kuehl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Soggy Mashy but yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
The taste was fantastic. Unfortunately, even after reading the reviews I added too much broth - I didn't anticipate two cups broth to be too much. Add broth slowly; moistening takes very little broth, especially with homemade bread cubes. I will definitely make this again. As a bonus, it worked well to prepare everything the night before with the exception of the broth and eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Omg this was the best stuffing ever! I had no problems with the ingredients whatsoever. I used store bought hard bread cubes and used the recommended amt of broth. I didn't add mushrooms and instead put raisins. To.die.for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I do not add mushrooms, or sage (allergies)but I do add bacon. I can't go to any family holiday without bringing it along!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Perfect exactly as written. I made this on thanksgiving last year and everyone agreed this is what we'll use from now on. Fantastic and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I made this in the oven instead, as I prefer that consistency. It was delicious and was my first attempt at stuffing. We make this with every turkey dinner now, and don't bother to stuff the turkey; we just make it as a side dish. Less mess that way! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
As others have noted, DON'T ADD ALL 4-1/2 CUPS CHICKEN BROTH initially. While the recipe does read "pour in enough broth to moisten," it doesn't make it clear that the cook should be prepared to add broth as the slow cooker dries out the mixture over the cooking time. There was a full two cups of leftover chicken broth when I prepared this dressing. The volume of chicken broth required will vary depending on the type of bread used, and the length of actual cooking time. My version was still a little moist (though my wife said she prefers dressing like that). I prefer dressing that is not so moist. The cook can--of course--control the moisture content by adding the volume of chicken broth that suits their preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Stuffing

See how to make moist stuffing in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States