Slow Cooker Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Made this recipe today for the first time, for Thanksgiving. We all thought it was pretty good! Not amazing, but very good! I cooked on low for about 5 hours--definitely had to keep checking and stirring--or else it would have burned. Used about 2 1/2 c of the broth--but didn't do it all at once. Also used the tip of placing a dish towel to soak up the condensation--so smart! I just felt like it could have used a tad bit more flavor. It wasn't bland--but could have maybe used a bit more oomph! Would definitely make it again--just might alter the recipe just a tad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This stuffing was a hit at my Thanksgiving table. It was so nice to make it in the morning and then put it in the crock pot. I did throw it in a backing dish and put in the oven for a bit at the end to crisp it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbmiller23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I made it with canned mushrooms and store bought bread cubes. Turned out too salty and mushy. I will re-try it but I will either use more bread or less chicken broth. I'll try it again and see if it gets better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
My wife and I neither cared for this but it smelled wonderful cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Summerfield, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Tried this today. Followed advice of others and added broth a bit at a time. Sprayed the crock-pot first to keep it from sticking. Just low -sodium broth to start, then later on added turkey broth from cooking the gizzard and neck. Chopped up the gizzard and liver and stirred it into the stuffing and added a handful of chopped walnuts per another reviewer. Stirred it several times and kept adding broth to my preference. It was delicious and the smell was out of this world when you took the top off. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Excellent recipe. I ended up having to divide it into two 5 qt. crockpots. It cooked perfectly. I used packaged stuffing mix, one cubed and the other was normal stuffing mix. I ended up adding almost 4 cups of broth. The flavors are excellent and my family really loved it. I will definitely be making this at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I made it exactly as written except for the marjoram (didn't have any) and used about 3 1/2-4 cups of chicken broth and 3 bags of Pepperidge Farms seasoned cubed stuffing. It was perfect. If you use homemade bread cubes I can see how you would need less broth but the bagged cubes need more moisture. The reviewers that had problems were probably using softer bread. I'll be making this every Thanksgiving :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I htink this recipe calls for wayyyy too much broth. I added two cups and it became somewhat mushy. Add only one cup to start off. Use your judgement as it keeps cookin if you need to add more. If you do so, slowly add a tiny bit at a time. If it becomes mushy here is how it can be saved. Keep off crockpot lid for about an hour to give juices time to evaporate. Sprinkle in bread crumbs until it gets back to a good consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephen Hale

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This recipe is total amaze-balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josh Joy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This was by far the best stuffing I have ever eaten!! I didn't have marjoram and chose not to add tyme because I don't care for it. I also omitted the mushrooms because hubby won't eat them. I did add a pound of sage sausage and didn't add the extra sage. You don't have to use a lot of broth. It stayed moist and fluffy the entire time I cooked it. I used strohman fresh cubed bread (stuffing). Will never make any other stuffing. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Stuffing

See how to make moist stuffing in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States