Slow Cooker Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This is an AMAZING stuffing recipe. However, I would definitely half the liquid and add more if you need it later. Other than that, a huge hit with my crowd from husband to small kiddos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I made this for my first Thanksgiving with Udi's gluten free bread cubes and it turned out wonderful! I didn't really measure the chicken stock, I just mixed in enough to make the cubes moist and added a little to the crock pot after a few hours so it didn't dry out. I also tossed in a handful of cranberries for a little sweetness to go with the savory and it was dee-lish! (I may add some diced granny apples next time too) Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Made this for Thanksgiving 2012, thanks for a "keeper" recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Best stuffing ever! I have been cooking Thanksgiving meals for 16 years now. Every year I try a new stuffing recipe because I had yet to find one that I had liked. My search is over!! Simple to make , love that it was done in the crockpot so as to free up oven time!! I used fresh rolls of French bread and wheat bread. Cut them in slices and dried out in oven til crunchy. This recipe got rave reviews from my family, will never try another stuffing recipe!! Thanks so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
good flavor, but less broth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felonious Monk

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This recipe was great, you just have to tailor it to match what type of bread you are using (per other people's suggestions). I used the store bought dried stuffing mix and used less than 4 cups of broth; just pour in enough to moisten the bread, no more. I actually substituted veggie broth to make it vegetarian. If you buy the seasoned stuffing, you probably don't need to add all of the spices, just be aware so you stuffing isnt over seasoned. I cooked the celery, onion, and thyme in the butter then just mixed everything in the slow cooker and turned it on low for ~5 hours. I added diced green apples and a splash of broth every so often, stirring it. Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Added cranberries and apples and bake in the oven for 60 minutes. Also cut butter in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Followed exactly, easy to make. Wonderful taste! Everyone loved my stuffing! It was a hit at my Thanksgiving table! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIKOLINA0920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carteret, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Used this recipe for our Thanksgiving stuffing recipe - worked perfectly! I followed another reviewers advice and cooked some sage sausage to add, then just added a sprinkle of sage to the mix. I was nervous about the chicken broth so I decided to follow previous reviews and add slowly, as needed. I ended up using a little over 4 cups. I agree that the chicken broth amount has to do with the type of breadcrumbs used. I used the original dried stuffing cubes, and added 2 cups at a time, mixing as I added. For the crockpot, after the 45 minutes on high, I had on low for about 6 hours- it turned out great! Stuffing was moist and fluffy, but not too much. Plus the sausage added the perfect little kick that it needed. I'm definitely keeping this recipe for next Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanten99

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Stuffing

See how to make moist stuffing in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States