Slow Cooker Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Fabulous! I will make this from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Soggy. Did not work for me...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Just made this on Saturday for a turkey dinner party (9 people) it was UH-MAZING!!! Everybody asked for the recipe. After years of looking for the right stuffing recipe, I've finally found it...definitely a keeper. The only thing I don't agree with is the 4-8 hours in the slow cooker...Ours was done in 2 hours, I left it in 3 just because the recipe called for more time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shiona Glass Quick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Very good and easy, too. Prepped and cooked the celery and onion days before then froze until ready to assemble the dressing. I left out the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
This was the first year hosting Thanksgiving for my family so I was nervous about making a recipe I had not yet tried. I'm so glad I went with this recipe. It was very moist and delicious. As most other reviews said l, you don't need all of the chicken stock. Only use what you need and it will come out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
This recipe was a big hit this year at Thanksgiving dinner. I did double the recipe, there were 17 over for Thanksgiving. I did read reviews about broth and just added as needed. I made the dressing the night before all ingredients but egg and broth,covered it in airtight bowl over night and added egg and broth when ready to place in crock pot. The flavors were amazing just like I remember my Grandmother's stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
This was quite good! I used veggie broth so I could eat it too (vegetarian) and added garlic to the sauté. Did not add all the broth, started slowly just to moisten and added as I checked throughout the cook. I did not start on high, due to other reviews, rather cooked from 11:30 till about 4:00 on low and it cooked a bit much for my taste, so next time I will start it later. I used Pepperidge Farm boxed stuffing mix and added a few sprigs of chopped fresh poultry herbs to the mix. Also, as I added the broth, I did as others suggested and placed a clean dish towel under the crock lid to soak up extra moisture. Thank you so much for the recipe and all the previous reviews, combined with my own very minor tweaks, this was a great stuffing that left open the oven and stovetop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SH0NI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Very convenient way to free up oven space for a big holiday meal. After reading the reviews, I only did about 1/2 the broth to start and because my cooker always seems to run a little hotter, I left it on the low setting. Eventually I thought my stuffing looked a little dry so I ended up adding a bit more broth to moisten it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I used this recipe on Thanksgiving and it turned out amazing! Absolutely delicious, I'll never buy Stove Top again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby Watson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
start with 2 1/2 cups of chicken broth and and as needed. If you prefer a dryer stuffing,bake it in a casserole dish on the top rack at 350 for an hour befor serving. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanie Kidd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Stuffing

See how to make moist stuffing in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States