Slow Cooker Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I made this recipe for the first time on Christmas Day. Everyone loved it! It was so easy to prepare and the flavor was exceptional! I agree with the other reviews to cut down on the amount of broth. I added a little more than half of what the recipe called for, and it was still very moist. Next time I'll cut it back a little more, but I definitely plan to make it again - and soon! My husband asked me if he had to wait until I was making turkey again to have this dressing. That's a NO, honey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I read the other reviews and did what they said and it turned out delish...with some modifications: 2 1/2 cups of turkey broth 4 hours in crock Finished off with 1/2 hour in pan in the oven Plus I added a diced red pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
2 main points: I did not cook it on high for 45 minutes and I prepared the mix (minus the beaten eggs and the broth) the night before, which I enjoyed. I had to work on TG day at 7am and cooked it in my crock pot at work. I woke up and added the beaten eggs and enough broth to moisten the mixture before I left the house and brought extra broth to moisten as needed. I only ended up adding a few splashes of broth while cooking but I did need to stir it frequently. I noticed that although it LOOKED like it might be soggy, it was actually very fluffy and a great texture. I only gave 4 stars because I had to stir it so frequently to prevent it from burning, and I only cooked it on low for less than 4 hours. Everyone said it was great1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This stuffing was tasty but 4.5 cups of stock is way to much. I used 3.5 cups which was still too much it was a bit mushy, 2.5 is plenty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Made this two years in a row for Thanksgiving. So easy and its nice that it is out of the way and stays warm. My kids and niece love it. I added more broth if I needed it during cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Just Made this last night for my very first christmas dinner in our first house! I used homemade bread cubes. I made just as the recipe states, and turned out delicious! :) i did however stir it every 45 mins just so the ones on the edge didnt burn, and i added more stock as i felt it needed. One thing i did do was keep it on the dryer side, and once my turkey was cooked i added turkey drippings inside too :) I had 14 people over for dinner, and was worried half way through that it wouldnt be enough, so i quickly made some more and used the oven method, and it also turned out wonderful! Needless to say there are TONS of leftovers, and my first time makeing stuffing turned out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Easy and delicious. Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe and for me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This had the taste and texture of being cooked inside the bird! (moist and gooey, in a good way) I started with 2 boxes of Mrs. Cubbison's Herb Seasoned stuffing (16 cups). I omitted the poultry seasoning and salt. Added 4 cups of broth, then when the turkey had drippings, I added 1/2 cup of said drippings. This made it a little too moist, but an additional 1/4 box of stuffing remedied that. I followed the rest of the recipe as is, including the cooking on high then low. This seemed to work fine - it cooked for a total of about 5 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
the easiest way to make a large amount and is very delicious. It is also very moist. I cooked 45 minutes on high and 4.5 hours on low. I had to modify the spices as my husband is allergic to sage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
This was terrific! I read the other reviews and I used less broth (I actually used stock) when I first mixed it and added more as necessary. I will definitely be making this for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Gee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Stuffing

See how to make moist stuffing in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States