Slow Cooker Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockland, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I read other reviews so I only added about 2 1/2 cups, but it was still mushy. It was okay because the taste was amazing. Everyone said it was good. I added dried cranberries and cooked jimmy dean sage sausage. Thanks for the recipe. I will definitely be making this again, but I will use less broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakdale, California, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This was easy and delicious. It was moist and best of all didn't need to stuff the bird or try to fit another dish into the oven. I will add this to my holiday menu again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Would have given this five stars but the amount of liquid called for is way too much!! Cooked in the slow cookery but then had to put in the oven for a while to dry up the liquid and I didn't even use the amount called for. Everyone said the flavor was great though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I decided to make this for Thanksgiving, make it the night before, and save some time. WOW! I'm so glad I did. First of all, the flavor is incredible. As you are adding the broth, just add til moist, then add as it's cooking, if necessary. I like my stuffing moist, and my husband likes it dry, so I removed the lid the last 45 m. or so, and it was perfect. I cooked it on high for 45 m. then low for 4 hrs. Put it all together the night before, added eggs and broth in the morning, and forgot about it! This is the only way I'll ever make stuffing again. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GYPSYROCKER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
My family loves this stuffing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILANNE99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I made this recipe for the first time on Christmas Day. Everyone loved it! It was so easy to prepare and the flavor was exceptional! I agree with the other reviews to cut down on the amount of broth. I added a little more than half of what the recipe called for, and it was still very moist. Next time I'll cut it back a little more, but I definitely plan to make it again - and soon! My husband asked me if he had to wait until I was making turkey again to have this dressing. That's a NO, honey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I read the other reviews and did what they said and it turned out delish...with some modifications: 2 1/2 cups of turkey broth 4 hours in crock Finished off with 1/2 hour in pan in the oven Plus I added a diced red pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
2 main points: I did not cook it on high for 45 minutes and I prepared the mix (minus the beaten eggs and the broth) the night before, which I enjoyed. I had to work on TG day at 7am and cooked it in my crock pot at work. I woke up and added the beaten eggs and enough broth to moisten the mixture before I left the house and brought extra broth to moisten as needed. I only ended up adding a few splashes of broth while cooking but I did need to stir it frequently. I noticed that although it LOOKED like it might be soggy, it was actually very fluffy and a great texture. I only gave 4 stars because I had to stir it so frequently to prevent it from burning, and I only cooked it on low for less than 4 hours. Everyone said it was great1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Stuffing

See how to make moist stuffing in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States