Slow Cooker Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Yummy....I did make a few changes as I'm about the only one in the family who likes mushrooms (dang) but the spices were excellent. Some I have never put in dressing before, but it was great!! My Sister was a little apprehensive when I told her I was making it in the crock pot. But she's a believer now!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kankakee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Definitely convenient especially if you need the oven space. The flavor was just ok for me. I tasted it after a couple hours and added some more herbs. I halfed the broth and it was still very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
It was great I loved the recipe With the turkey but my son is a vegetarian Too bad thanks all recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I make this every year at Thanksgiving and Christmas. It's fabulous! Just add your broth slowly over the entire cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Excellent for thanksgiving. The entire family was crazy for it last year. I started with a quarter of the broth and added more as it was cooking. AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I absolutely love this recipe. I am now permanently signed up to make this every year for both Thanksgiving and Christmas. But I don’t mind because the taste is to die for!! Adjustments I’ve made: increased onion and celery to 2 ½ cups each, and added 2 Tbsp minced garlic. I thought the recipe could use a little more vegetables especially if you’re keeping it simple. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DENA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Question for anyone who has made this - I bought Pepperidge Farm cubed stuffing that says it already has herbs and spices. Do you know if I still add all of the spices to it that the recipe calls for, or are the recipe's spices assuming people are starting with unspiced bread/stuffing to begin with? Thanks for any input previous users can provide!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I added 2lbs Sausage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This is my go to recipe EVERY year and it always get rave reviews. DO NOT use all the broth that the recipe calls for! For the people that were complaining, it clearly says to use enough broth to MOISTEN the stuffing...You will then be able to add more as the stuffing dries out during cooking....this can be customized to ALL tastes by just adjusting the amount of broth. I like my stuffing moist but my husband likes it crispier so he will take a scoop from the outside of the stuffing and I will eat from the center. I also add a couple handful of cranberries to add some sweetness to the bites. You could add sausage, nuts, raisins, you name it. This is the perfect "base" recipe if you like your stuffing more complex.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa King

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Swedesboro, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This is a simple recipe that worked perfectly. As may reviewers suggested, I added just enough chicken broth to moisten the bread, then just checked it periodically. I used very dry Pepperidge farm bread crumbs and used slightly less broth than the recipe called for. I'm making it twice more this week for Thanksgiving dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Stuffing

See how to make moist stuffing in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States