Slow Cooker Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This stuffing is delicious! As stated by others do not add all 4.5 cups of broth at one time. I used the dry packaged cubes and added enough to make it moist. But I also checked it occasionally as it was cooking and added more broth as it was cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I generally dislike homemade stuffings but found this one to be delightful! I didn't alter any quantities, baked it in the oven following the suggested directions and loved it! (okay, I omited the celery and mushrooms because some of my guests had strong taste preferences, but as far as seasonings and broth goes, I followed it to the letter) I had several people comment that it was the best stuffing that they had ever had. Bravo on a delicious yet simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I followed recipe exactly. Bought big bag of dried bread cubes at grocery that they always have for Thanks Giving. I followed recipe exactly. Flavor was excellent but dressing was pretty wet/mushy. Next time I will use less chicken broth. Maybe 3 cups or less. I like stuffing moist but a little fluffy too. Will make again, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I followed the recipe as is, this dish is too bland. The texture was perfect. Will not make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
This was so good.. I made this perfect by adding the broth as needed. Turned out nice and crunchy but moist and delicious! I actually used most of the broth but by adding a bit at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Poulin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal Beach, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktlynn01

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Amazing! Will be making this every year for our Christmas dinner. I just made sure to check it every half hour or so to make sure it had enough broth and didn't dry out. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Amazing!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUV2COOK29

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This turned out pretty good - I wasn't a huge fan but the rest of my family loved it. One of our dinner guests last Thanksgiving actually pleaded to be able to take it home with them - thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Minot, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This is amazing!!! Made it for Christmas 2013. I have always done a store bought brand and added extras which everyone else was ok with. My husband the "food critic" LOVED this too. I will ALWAYS use this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Stuffing

See how to make moist stuffing in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States