Slow Cooker Split Pea Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Loved this...easy to make and even better the next day. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Use a flavorful sausage or maybe bacon for more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This was delicious. The only thing i changed, i used 1 pound of diced ham instead of sausage. Loved it, will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickie Statzer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Judging by all the positive reviews, maybe I did something wrong. I used kielbasa. The kitchen smelled to high heaven. The beans and the potatoes never softened, even though I cooked them on high for six hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
good i used 8 cups instead 10 and it came out a little bit soupier then we like but it was a still good soup. I used chicken broth, some pepper and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakePolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waycross, Georgia, USA
Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Very Good, but if you like a thick Pea Soup, cut water by 1-2 cups. However, soup will thicken slightly by the next day even if made as written. I used ham instead of smoked sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L.T.

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
wow! A friend mentioned making split pea soup and I came to the realization I'd never tried it. And that was only because I thought it kind of looked gross. I thought it was time I tried it. I had a bunch of smoked sausage in the fridge so I chose this recipe. I'm glad I did. It was so flavorful! My whole family enjoyed it. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anjilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Americus, Kansas, USA
Living In: Iuka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Very tasty and easy to make. I will need a bigger slow cooker for sure. I plan on making this in the future in a dutch oven for camping. Perfect for Fall camping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Folsom, California, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I got raised eybrows from people who were expecting ham instead of sausage but its the same animal - right?? I used brats that I had gotten on sale. It turned out great and honestly would be even better with the ham which I will try next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Living Well

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I made this for the first time yesterday and while not bad, it was not great. I used 9 cups of water. I would make this again but I would definitely change some things, for example, more bouillon and more spices. The broth was SO bland! The peas were fine after 5 hours but everything else was too mushy, so I would add the smoked sausage and vegetables only after the split peas cooked for 2 hours. With a little tweaking, this could be a wonderful fall/winter soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Split Pea Soup

See how to make hearty split pea soup from scratch.

Split Pea and Ham Soup I

This delicious split pea soup takes only a few minutes to prepare.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States