Slow Cooker Spicy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
This is super delicious and easy to make. Ive made it even more simple by using just chicken breasts, jar of salsa, a splash of chicken broth and a few dashes of homemade taco seasoning. I'm not a tomato fan so I skipped the tomato. Everyone who has it loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
this was tasty.. worried about others saying it was in need of extra spices, i doubled the cumin and chili powder.. i wish i would have sprinkled a bit more salt but that can always be added at the end.. i used half of a small white onion and garlic powder for the fresh.. i splashed a bit of tapatio as well.. i made this with one large breast 11 or 12 oz and three skinless, bone in chicken legs.. i added 1/4 cup of water just to ensure it wouldn't burn.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Loved this recipe!! It's not very spicy, for those who love spicy foods like I do. It has a lot of flavor, which is what I loved! Very tender. I started it a little late, so instead of cooking on low in my crockpot, I cooked it on High for 2 hours. Came out perfect. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Made this before work adding frozen chicken breasts. My boys gobbled it up. I'll add more spice next time as this wasn't very spicy. Excellent flavor and the chicken was not dry at all. Served them in tortillas with guacamole with lime-cilantro cauliflower and black beans. Very easy, satisfying week day meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I made as directed, no changes. So simple with on-hand ingredients. Family loved, even teen boy who is sick of eating so much chicken in our household! Fantastic on its own or as topping for tostadas/filling for tacos. This will go in regular meal rotation - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake'n'Eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I made this exactly as written and it was great! Served it on warm taco-size Flour Tortillas, and let everyone select their own toppings of chopped onion, cilantro, lettuce, avocados, cheese, hot sauce, sour cream and lime sections to squeeze onto the meat. It was a hit! I also made the "Best Spanish Rice" recipe from this site, and Refried beans. It fed 5 adults until we were stuffed, and 1 active 2-year old, and there are still leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This was such an easy recipe. I used 4 chicken thighs and added a can of pinto beans in the crock pot which made this dish. My husband had 3 helpings. I also served the chicken on gluten free corn tortillas after removing some of the juice. Other than the addition of the beans, I made this recipe exactly as called for which is rare for me. Great keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
My boyfriend said it needed a little more flavor, but I liked it! We served it over rice the first night, with the crock pot juices spooned over the top (which made it more spicy). Tonight I had leftovers in a tortilla with shredded cheese, which I liked even better. I might try it with hotter salsa or add a little hot sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I doubled this recipe and added corn. There was enough stock that you could actually use it for chicken tortilla soup you could shred and leave in half the chicken and have the other chicken breasts for another yummy meal. So so so good and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This was really good!I served in tortillas with lettuce raw onions and sour cream. Only thing I added was a little bit of Habanero Red Pepper Garlic seasoning and used a regular onion as I didn't have a red one. I used the left overs with some pasta and left over tomato sauce. It was really yummy. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Crossfield, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States