Slow Cooker Spicy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
chili flavor just does not work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Great easy recipe! I make it at least 2 times a month. I use a full 8oz can of tomato sauce, with no other changes. My boyfriend loves it and I've made it for taco night with friends, all rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Meredith
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
So incredibly good and so easy!! I used organic chicken strips to cook the flavor in and used 3/4 of a jar of local salsa instead of the tomato sauce. I also used a garlic mill instead of minced garlic to make it quicker and it was amazing! I used corn tortillas to make it healthier and added green salsa, Serrano peppers and cheese as a topper to make it as good as any restaurant tacos I've ever had. The other 3 people in my office demanded the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
I chopped the onion and garlic and put it as a bed for the chicken. My experience with slow cookers is that the meat needs to have a bed to sit on so it doesn't burn. This was delicious and has been added to my mix. I work mornings and my husband 3-11 so I make the night before in the slow cooker, shred the chicken and reheat on the stove before he goes to work. I think letting the flavors marry overnight makes it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
One of our favorite Mexican restaurants serves a terrific "burrito jalisco". I have wanted to find a chicken recipe to equal it and this is it! I shredded the chicken and made a burrito dinner and it was excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Pretty good, i doubled the recipie. .I served over rice for a complete meal. My husband was not crazy about it, and i feel it was lacking something, but not sure what...good base recipie to adjust to your own tastes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candleraymond

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Logan, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rockbridge, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
This is super delicious and easy to make. Ive made it even more simple by using just chicken breasts, jar of salsa, a splash of chicken broth and a few dashes of homemade taco seasoning. I'm not a tomato fan so I skipped the tomato. Everyone who has it loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
this was tasty.. worried about others saying it was in need of extra spices, i doubled the cumin and chili powder.. i wish i would have sprinkled a bit more salt but that can always be added at the end.. i used half of a small white onion and garlic powder for the fresh.. i splashed a bit of tapatio as well.. i made this with one large breast 11 or 12 oz and three skinless, bone in chicken legs.. i added 1/4 cup of water just to ensure it wouldn't burn.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Loved this recipe!! It's not very spicy, for those who love spicy foods like I do. It has a lot of flavor, which is what I loved! Very tender. I started it a little late, so instead of cooking on low in my crockpot, I cooked it on High for 2 hours. Came out perfect. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Made this before work adding frozen chicken breasts. My boys gobbled it up. I'll add more spice next time as this wasn't very spicy. Excellent flavor and the chicken was not dry at all. Served them in tortillas with guacamole with lime-cilantro cauliflower and black beans. Very easy, satisfying week day meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States