Slow Cooker Spare Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
the only good thing about the recipie was the beef it turned out so moist and tender it was very good me and my husband wherent crazy about the sauce but the next day it tasted a little better i wouldnt make it ever again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
Very Good, Very Easy. I WILL make this recipe again. After boiling the PORK ribs I put them in the crock pot, but my crock didn't work so hot today for some reason. (Time to get a new one), So instead I had to put the ribs in a "Reynolds Oven Bag" (plastic) and they turned out perfectly yummy! I followed the cooking times that come with the bag which was 325 for 1 1/2 hours, meat is done when fork tender. Thanks for posting your recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
253 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2004
This is an AWESOME recipe, my whole family loved it and it is SO easy. im not a big meat eater and after smelling these ribs cooking all day i had to break down and try a bite and they are AWESOME will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2004
This recipe was fabulous. The meat was tender and flavorful. I was stuck with spare ribs that were on sale at the grocery store and I had no idea what to do with them. The other ingredients were all on hand and it turned into one of my husband's top 10 favorite recipes of all time. We let the meat cook for the full 8 hours so the meat fell apart with the touch of a fork. If you like it less done, I would cook it for 6 hours--it was still firm at that point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2004
This has become our standard spare rib recipe. The ingredients are all on hand and it's easy to throw together. I haven't experimented much with other recipes though. This one suits us just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
This was so easy to prepare and my kids and husband loved...beleive me, that is saying alot!! I fix this one alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
THESE WERE AWESOME!! My boyfriend and I lovvvveeddddd these ribs....Didn't take as long as 6 hours. About 4 worked for me... Didn't need the cornstarch....I think I used a little less than 2lbs of ribs (AND they were boneless) which could account for the changes in recipe...These will stay in my recipe cards forever :-) Thank you so much!! MMMMMMM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
Very yummy! I followed the recipe exactly and it couldn't have been easier. Will definitely make again. Thanks Clayton :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
My family and friends enjoy this recipe so much. Will make again and again. Thanks Clayton
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
This recipe is amazing!!! The ribs just melt in your mouth and have a wonderful after taste as well. After the ribs were done we kept on dipping the bones into the remaining sauce and sucking it off them. I followed the recipe exactly as it appears here and the ribs were done in 3 hours, bu then again I could only buy tiny, little ribs at the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States