Slow Cooker Spare Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I have made this recipe three times now and every single time it has been outstanding. My family has requested I make it every night. I did not alter the recipe and it turned out great. I highly recommend this recipe. You'll be glad you made it. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Amazing! I cooked this on high for three hours due to lack of preparation, and used a different kind of tomatoe soup, due to preference. Thank you so much ts is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommeefit
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
very good! Did follow some of the reviews and broiled it in the oven for a few mins just to crisp the outside.. very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Love this, nice and easy. I made minor changes, doubled the sauce, used half the onion. After they were cooked, brushed them in bought barbeque sauce and cooked 10-15 mins at 400 to "dry" them up. I also added a little bought sauce to the cooked sauce before serving, to thicken it up. This a wonderful recipe, will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
cut the bone out of the pork plus cut off most the fat. used 1c ketchup instead of tomato soup, 1/2 onion and the rest of the ingredients listed, plus added 1 1/2 bottle of sweet baby rays BarBQ sauce and then pulled the pork, best pulled pork sandwiches i ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Sauce was very bland, I would suggest adding more brown sugar, and we also added some HP sauce afterward just to make it less dull. Also, I followed other reviewers' advice and didn't boil the ribs first, and stick them in the oven afterwards, and they came out great. I would also suggest using a far shorter cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hybridtheory
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I made these over the weekend and OH MY they were so tasty!! MY house smelled wonderful I gave the recipe to my neice to make this weekend!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I did not boil these first and 9 hours was wayyy too long to cook them. They fell off the bone at 6 hours. So tender and juicy - I will definitely make again. Make sure you trim the fat before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I took the advise of some other reviews and took them out of the crock after 6 hours, put BBQ sauce on them and baked them in the oven for 10 min. They were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I skipped the pre-boil and placed them directly into the crockpot. Set it on high for 1 hour followed by low for 3 and ended up with great ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richmond, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States