Slow Cooker Spare Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
I have made this recipe twice and LOVE it. My kids like it and that is alone is amazing! Instead of serving the whole boneless rib I make pulled pork. I pull the pork and put it back in the sauce. The sauce is mild and if you like it a little more tangy add your favorite bbq sauce as a topping along with cole slaw on a kaiser roll. I also don't pre-cook the ribs, just add them to the slow cooker with all the ingredients. EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
I hardly ever rate recipes on this site, but I had to do this one. These ribs are PERFECT! I was a little hesitant to use a can of tomato soup, but it was amazing. I didn't boil the ribs first either. Other than that, I followed the recipe to a T. The ribs were so juicy and tender.. I don't think I'll be using the grill for ribs anymore! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoupySunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlantic Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I can only give this recipe 4 stars because the sauce was bland. I even added crushed red peppers and cayenne pepper. I will, however, adopt this cooking method (15 minute boil before the slowcooker) for spare ribs as they fell apart when I tried to grab them with tongs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ewen, Michigan, USA
Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Mi first meal with Pork Spare Ribs. My in-laws really loved it. I had 3 lb of pork but did not change any of the ingredient. It was perfect as is. Just like others, after 6-8 hours in the slow cooker, I put it on the tray, put some bbq sause over it and let it stay for 10 minutes in 400 degree oven. That was it was a bit dryer, and more appealing to eat. Also, the sauce was really good with mashed potatoes. Not too strong, not too blend...just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I followed this recipe to a t with the exception of using Boston butt pork steaks instead of spare ribs. I cut the meat off of the bone after boiling the recommended time. The only thing I added was a green pepper and the recipe turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vidalia, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
ah it was ok but not my fav wont make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Our family loved this sauce. The meat fell off the bones. Like others mentioned, I did not boil the ribs first because I knew they would be in the slow cooker for longer than the cooking time suggested. This was an easy throw together & eat when you get home kind of meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
We have made these twice now. The second time I shredded the pork and made sandwiches out of it. I took the pork out and put the juices in a pot on the stove. I added flour and simmered it for a few minutes until it was thick. I mixed the pork and gravy and put it back in the slow cooker. Awesome meal for the Packer game. Everyone loved the sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I was surprised I liked it. I thought tomato soup sounded so weird and it didn't smell good the first few hours! Followed the directions, except that I only had Tomato Parmesan Bisque on hand, but you can't go wrong with cheese. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Scurlock Smith

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Papillion, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Best slow cooker BBQ rib recipe I've tried so far. I deleted the rest. :) I used 2 Tbs of brown sugar because I like it sweet - other than that, this recipe is prefect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cyndi r

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States