Slow Cooker Spare Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
It was ok...I think it was a little bland for my preference. BBQ sauce would of been better. I also used pork ribs which didnt agree with me because of the fat content. I will use beef ribs next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Young Lombardo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockland, Maine, USA
Living In: Warren, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Tender, juicy, everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Very good. I used a little more brown sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
simply awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Lile

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Milton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
UPDATE: I now have two kids since my first review. Our daughters 6 & 3 eat these ribs right to the bone. It's a meal that we all love!! I'm not a big meat eater and I LOVE these ribs. My husband and I used to have these almost every Sunday during the winter. They are the perfect meal for two. If you have to feed more people than that, you may want to up the poundage. The only change we've ever made is subbing tomato soup with Knorr Roasted Red Pepper and Tomato Soup, for a little extra kick (not extra spice, just extra kick)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chantelle Hitchcock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chatham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
The eaters in my house all thought it was too sweet. They didn't even touch the leftovers. I liked the ease of preparation, may try this with a different sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
This was a great recipe and I thought the flavor was wonderful! My problem was that I had to turn on the slow cooker early in the morning (7:00) and by the time I got home (4:00), some of the sauce was burning in the crock pot! If I could have started it later, it would have been fine. Perhaps I will double the sauce recipe the next time so it won't all boil away by the time I get home. The meat was PERFECT and just falling off the bone! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINGIN523

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This was YUMMY!!! I used BBQ sauce in place of the tomato soup. One word of caution...boiling the ribs is really messy. Use a larger pot than you think you'll need because there will be tons of foamy fat that rises to the top. Except for the unwieldy process of boiling the ribs, once the crockpot got involved it was a breeze. Made the house smell incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Last week I put country style ribs in the slow cooker and added 2/3 of a bottle of Hunt's Honey Hickory BBQ sauce for 8 hrs on low. My 6 y.o.-who wont put sauce on anything-wanted the leftovers in her lunch at school for the rest of the week! So easy and very delicious. I served them with artichokes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
I was looking so forward to this dinner and was very disappointed. I followed it to a T and it just didn't taste that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States