Slow Cooker Spaghetti Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2001
I thought this was really good. I used HOT tomatos and green chilies. Lots of flavor. The Leftovers were good, also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2002
I must say this went over great with my family. My husband and my boys love it. It was very easy to put together and I added an extra can of tomatoes & chiles. The leftovers are yummy too.This was a nice change from the usual spaghetti dinner.Thanks for this one Sharon it's a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N4GOOD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
This was great! Easy and tasty. I used penne pasta and a 5 blend shredded cheese mix and two cans of diced tomatoes, one with mild green chilies and one just tomatoes. I also added some garlic and minced onions while cooking the chicken. My Daughter and my boyfriend loved it, will definitely make again trying other pastas! Can't wait for leftovers for lunch today! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
This is a great, "child-friendly" recipe. I always add in some 'real' sharp cheddar cheese for a little more flavor, but it works well either way. Popular at church, too! Give this one a try. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyfulmotherof5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hartselle, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
This is great! Family liked it alot. I will make this agian. You can also try differant cheeses for differant flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
This was great! Everyone in my household loved it. Easy to prepare and very good. Would make a good church potluck dish as well. The only change I made was that I used two cans of Ro-tel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2004
Great recipe! I used 8 oz. of angelhair pasta instead of the 16 oz. of spaghetti it called for and it still made a pot full. Will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin
Living In: Jamestown, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Yummy! Super easy! Instead of fresh chicken breasts I used a couple of cans of canned chicken...gave the whole thing a little bit of a tuna noodle kind of flavor. We enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
This is an excellent recipe for large groups also. I think the original recipe that says 6 servings should be for 10. I used the mild diced tomatoes and was just spicy enough. I fed 60 with this and it holds well for a extended serving time. It would be great for church dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Russ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
This is exactly how we have made this for years, we don't make it in the slow cooker and it is still amazing so yummy and creamy we have found that using cheese whiz is the easiest cheese product to use. It can be a little spicy but double the recipe without doubling the tomatoes with green chilies and that will help, or half it and use half of a can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States