Slow Cooker Spaghetti Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
I needed a quick meal (with ingredients I have on hand) for the kids and sitter tonight - put this together in less than 10 minutes....I did make some changes: put uncooked spaghetti on the bottom of crockpot, added chopped chicken and topped w/ slices of American cheese....subbed cottage cheese for cream of chicken, mixed w/ cream of mushroom and rotel - poured over other ingredients! It smells great and I think they will love it with a veggie and some cheese muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulia, Texas, USA
Living In: Dumas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
I couldn't understand why someone called this glorified mac & cheese. Now I know, great for teenagers but not empty nesters who want something better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
Very good recipe. Will make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BranCat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Choudrant, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
This was a pretty decent recipe. I made it on the stove top so that I didn't dirty three different pans. I don't know if that had to do with it being a little dry but...I only used 12 oz of angel hair pasta and we had tons left over. I actually liked the taste of it better the next day for lunch. I may try this again but I will have to adjust it somehow. Thanks though....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D89BUTTONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grain Valley, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
This is exactly how we have made this for years, we don't make it in the slow cooker and it is still amazing so yummy and creamy we have found that using cheese whiz is the easiest cheese product to use. It can be a little spicy but double the recipe without doubling the tomatoes with green chilies and that will help, or half it and use half of a can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
I made this for a fundraiser and everyone that bought it said it was good...and it sold out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
Please! Slow cooker receipe? You spend nearly as much time getting this together as you do in the slow cooker. And you could get the same effect on the stovetop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
130 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
This is an excellent recipe for large groups also. I think the original recipe that says 6 servings should be for 10. I used the mild diced tomatoes and was just spicy enough. I fed 60 with this and it holds well for a extended serving time. It would be great for church dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Russ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Yummy! Super easy! Instead of fresh chicken breasts I used a couple of cans of canned chicken...gave the whole thing a little bit of a tuna noodle kind of flavor. We enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States