Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
We really liked this! Made 1/2 the recipe, using 1 cup cheese and 1 cup ham. Next time I'll use all the soup/water combo and make sure some goes down the sides, had some issues with burning. (Also used about 1 tsp dried onion flakes as husband does not care for discernible pieces of onion in his food.) 3 hours on HI would have been plenty. Next time I will leave out the extra salt too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dzm388

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Yummy. Doubled the ham and cheese (at least) and no salt. It seemed dry so I added more milk, too much because it was soupy - finished it in the oven, lid off. So, easy on the extra milk and if you put it in the oven, stir frequently to keep it from sticking to the sides/bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Perfect, my family inhaled it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
The family thought this recipe is one to defitely keep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This was great to have ready after Christmas shopping and the kids came home hungry from swimming. It really hit the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peachycakes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Kid approved! Thought I made enough for leftovers but this was devoured. Made a few small changes to the recipe just to meet our family liking, layered with some extra ham and cheese. So good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Actually 4.5...The only thing I'll change next time will be to add less (or no!) salt. Delicious, and the house smelled so good when I woke up...Thanks 'Mama'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Somers, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This was a great recipe. Only I added 1 can of corn and 1 can of peas. I subbed the water with 1% milk. The family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa' Kitchen
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
It's in the slowcooker as we speak. I read all the reviews and used many of the suggestions. My BIG tip is to use a apple peeler/corer! Makes quick work with peeling and slicking. I used 8 medium whites. The potato cores were sliced and frozen for future breakfast potato! Sub List: two cloves of garlic rather than powder cream rather than water 1 cup of onion double the ham (had spare bone in ham leftover in the freezer) 4 shitake mushrooms added edam cheese to the cheddar (had some in the fridge)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toodienpunkie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
It was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 511) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States