Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Amazing I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
My dad is from Idaho and he always says he's never met a potato he didn't like but he didn't like these and asked me not to make them again. I think for us the Cream of Mushroom soup clashed with the cheese. I did add extra cheese (more than double) to try and save them but it didn't help. They did cook through with 2 hours on high and 3 on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by historygal22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
An absolutely delicious recipe. I made it for my Easter 2014 dinner (just the cats and I so I didn't want to cook up a whole, big ham). I have to admit that I added 1 1/2 table spoons of Old Bay seasoning to the slow cooker but then I add Old Bay to just about everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This dish is a great, delicious and timeless dish that our family loves. To layer it first before cooking is key. Kim
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Followed the recipe for the most part, but added about two cups more cheese; one cheddar, one mozz, one pepper jack. Added some fresh mushrooms and replaced water for milk. Great weeknight dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Definitely just ok. If I were to make it again I would make so many changes that I may as well look for a different recipe. We found it to be under-seasoned and too soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hattifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This was good, but not great. Just lacking something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Skid Markley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This was very good for an easy recipe but it would have been better with added spices (maybe minced garlic and paprika?)I started it off on high and my potatoes started to burn at the sides of the crockpot. I did use cooking spray before adding the ingredients but it helped only on the bottom. I used water as stated but later when everything started getting too thick and dry, I added a little milk. Also, I didn't add the ham and cheese at the start. I waited until about an hour before serving to add the ham, then a little later, slices of sharp cheddar cheese (I was in too much of a hurry to grate it). I read so many reviews where the cheese got lost in the mix so though this way would be better. I let it melt a bit, then stirred gently. This cheese was very yummy in it. I think it helped that I used sharp cheese since I didn't even put the 1 cup the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Cullum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This was so easy and by far the best version of this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ayr, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
4 hours would not have been enough. It went 5 hours and potatoes were almost done. I added more cheese, more black pepper, and more water to the recipe. I needed the water as it looked like it was sticking (to a slow cooker liner) and not going to come out like I hoped. I saw that someone cooked on low for 7, that might have been better, and using milk rather than water as someone else suggested. I'd make it again - but plan to cook on low all day - and add a lot more cheese and try the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 506) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States