Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
This is a recipe I turn to many times. I do substitute milk for the water - I believe it makes a huge difference. I often prefer to cook this in the oven for about 1.5 to 2 hours at 325 (higher than that tends to dry it out).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Very good! Not real fond of mushroom soup, so used cream of celery. Everyone, including picky 2and 5 year old children, enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I took some of the other suggestions and used milk instead of water and I also used 2 cloves crushed garlic instead of the garlic powder. Gave it a really garlic taste! If you are not so found of garlic I would maybe only try 1 clove. Also added 3 times the amount of cheese called for. This has become a regular recipe in our household. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Royersford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Absolutely Awesome. This is a great way to use up potatoes that are sprouting. Just slice up and whah lah you have a great side for the next couple of meals. I have made these with ham as a meal and without as a side dish. Everything you need is just in your cupboard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I used red potatoes, left out the onion, replaced the water with half n half and used Cream of Soup Base from this site instead of a canned soup. Added red pepper flakes for a little heat. Good comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
it was just ok to me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
good but seems to be missing something, it not very creamy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I made this last night. I planned on having enough for leftovers tonight...WRONG! Hubby went back 2nds and was even picking from the tupperware container. Definitely a keeper. I used the red potatoes, extra sharp cheese, a whole onion and 21 spice blend (Costco very good). I omitted the salt because I'm on dialysis and try to eliminate it when I can. Thank you for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Albans, Vermont, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Very salty and sort of liquidy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Made this with some leftover turkey ham, and it was flavorful and creamy! Used the healthy request cream of chicken soup, and followed advice of previous reviewers by using 2 cups of ham and placing water with nonfat milk. Put a splash of Tabasco in, and only used 2 1/2 lbs of potatoes (I have a small crockpot). Cooked 2 hours on low, then 3 on high. It was perfect, with crusty parts on the bottom! Used nonstick spray before starting, so cleanup wasn't too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 512) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States