Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I really liked this and thought it was really simple to make. The only change I made was to omit the salt since the cream soups tend to have quite a bit to begin with. I didn't think it needed it either. I'll definitely do this again and may take the advice of the other reviewer who suggested using polish sausage in place of the ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
My family loved this recipe!!! I did read a few of the other reviews, as I always do before trying any recipe from this site, and used some of the suggestions. I layerd the potaotes,cheese and onion mix and used polish kielbasa instead of ham. I also mixed the sauce with milk instead of water which made it very creamy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tfacsko

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mancelona, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lewiston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Excellent!! We loved this recipe and it was so easy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Definitely making again! I used 2 cups cheese because I have a cheese-loving family (lots of Packer fans). My medium-sized crock pot (4-qt?) was too small so I put it in my 7-qt. It was nearly cooked in under 3 hours on high so I put it on low until halftime (2 hours). It got a crust on the bottom that was much loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BornInaZoo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Absolutely wonderful! First time ever making my scalloped potatoes in the crock pot. They turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maskys

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
This was easy and came out pretty good so I'm sure I'll make it again. I doubled the ham and onions because it looked like it needed more, glad I did but with the extra ham I should have omitted the salt, will do that next time. With the additions I could only fit about 2.5 pounds of potatoes in the crock pot. I layered everything as others suggested and cooked on low overnight, about 9 hours. It wasn't greasy like most scalloped potato recipes but the texture was different. Not bad, just different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley O.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Took it to a church pot luch. It was a great hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Good... could use more ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Made this for Sunday dinner. Had it cook while we were at the Rangers game. I doubled the recipe and used extra cheese, subsituted milk for the water, and used 1 can cream of mushroom and 1 can cream of celery. So I basically did the recommendations of everyone. I would say it was alright. The entire family said it was just ok. Not a one really liked it. I do not think I will ever make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Fantastic! I used cream of potato soup instead of mushroom since I don't like them. I double the amount of ham and cheese and it was delicious! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 497) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States