Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I have been making this recipe since Campbell's Soup put out their original cookbook back in the 60's. I omit the cheese and I place a layer of potatoes, then onions, then ham and keep repeating layers. Then cover with soup mixture. As I do not have a slow cooker, I put it in A 2 QUART CASSEROLE DISH, COVER AND BAKE AT 375 FOR 1 HOUR.I THEN REMOVE COVER FOR THE REMAINING 1/2 HOUR. Any leftovers are really good fried the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
My husband loved this soup! I did follow suggestions and doubled the ham and added milk instead of water. I also added more of the seasonings to give it a bolder flavor. (I used minced garlic instead of powder.) To add some veggies to the dish I added french style green beans near the end. (so they wouldn't over cook) I added extra milk to create a great creamy soup dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melodie Savoca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Margate, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I use smoked ham slices and didn't measure anything. I like lots of all of the ingredients. I put everything into one bowl. To ensure the potatoes got cooked, after I put it into the slow cooker bowl, I put it into the microwave for 15+ minutes and then into the slow cooker. Every drop was gone. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
These were great! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
5stars great meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
My husband was begging for scalloped potatoes and suggested getting a box of them and adding ham. A box?!? Seriously?? I can't ever just leave a recipe alone and make it as is. So here's what I did: par-boiled the potatoes( I only had a few hours for it to cook), doubled the ham (left over from Easter dinner) doubled the cheese,used garlic cream of shroom soup---I put garlic in EVERYthing----and threw some sour cream in. Sprayed the crock pot well with cooking spray,then cooked on low for 3 hours. The house smelled amazing, the potatoes were even better, and husband was pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mastark2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camp Douglas, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
This is a recipe I turn to many times. I do substitute milk for the water - I believe it makes a huge difference. I often prefer to cook this in the oven for about 1.5 to 2 hours at 325 (higher than that tends to dry it out).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Very good! Not real fond of mushroom soup, so used cream of celery. Everyone, including picky 2and 5 year old children, enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I took some of the other suggestions and used milk instead of water and I also used 2 cloves crushed garlic instead of the garlic powder. Gave it a really garlic taste! If you are not so found of garlic I would maybe only try 1 clove. Also added 3 times the amount of cheese called for. This has become a regular recipe in our household. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Royersford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Absolutely Awesome. This is a great way to use up potatoes that are sprouting. Just slice up and whah lah you have a great side for the next couple of meals. I have made these with ham as a meal and without as a side dish. Everything you need is just in your cupboard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 488) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States