Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
We absolutely love this recipe and it has been my only scalloped potatoes recipe I've used in the last two years. The only changes I made were I use fresh garlic rather than the powder and we love cheese so I add a hunk of Velveeta on top of the cheese listed. Other than that I follow it exactly as written and it turns out great every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
This was YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
All I can say is that I will never make this again. I wanted to make a nice Easter dinner for my parents and husband and chose this. I followed the recipe exactly and it came out horrible. 0 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Loved it!! The flavor was amazing, i will definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ionia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Great tasting and easy to make! Thought it would take less time but took the whole 4 hours. If you need it done faster you could use your oven at 350 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I made this in two 8" pans (cooked one, frozen one - cooking for only 2 people). Substituted milk for water and used 1 clove of garlic instead of powder. Left eveything else the same. Layered potatoes, ham, onion, cheese twice and poured soup mix over the top. Baked covered 325 degrees for 1-1/2 hours. Really good flavor. Will add more ham next time. Definitely a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WITTZEND1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Had a wierd taste to it, like it was missing something but I had all the ingrediants in the slow cooker. Will not be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This was very easy and creamy. It would be great to make when you have company and need the oven for other uses. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This was an average recipe. My sweet husband made it following the directions as printed. It was ready when I got home with our children. That aspect is always awesome with a slow cooker meal. As written, I feel it lacked flavor. My husband and I loaded it up with hot sauce. My kids ate it with BBQ sauce. I think more ham and more cheese might make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I messed up and it still tastes great! I wasn't confident only 1 can of soup would be enough. I added a second can of soup. I also added a full can of milk and a half can of water. This batch is a bit more of a really chunky potato stew, but it's wonderful and wow. I'll have more faith in the recipe next time. Also, I added a container of fresh sliced mushrooms, from the produce isle, and it really added to the yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Traveler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 492) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States