Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Fantastic! I used cream of potato soup instead of mushroom since I don't like them. I double the amount of ham and cheese and it was delicious! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla Sonnenberg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Farmington, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I just had to add a little more to this recipe. Just a little more garlic powder, I doubled the ham, and added 2 more cups of cheese. It turned out just fine for us. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This is a great recipe! It is perfect for running your crockpot instead of stove when the a/c is running in the summer. I made this as a side and did not put the ham in it, and I used garlic instead of garlic powder. It is in my rotation. Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Doubled the recipe. Added milk instead of water as suggested. Really enjoyed it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Fantastic recipe. I didn't have 4 hours until dinner so I cooked it for 1 hour @ 350 in the oven. I also layered the ingredients. It was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REED1
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
The flavor was good, but nothing out of this world. I used milk instead of water like many reviewers suggested. I also didn't measure the cheese, but know I put more in then the 1 cup the recipe called for. It could've used more ham. My main problem was the potatoes did not get done in 4 hours. After 5 hours, they still were not done. I took them out of the crock pot, and transferred them to my oven. After another 1/2 hour they were finally done. I thought I cut the potatoes thin enough, but maybe not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This is a great recipe and a great way to have dinner ready and waiting for my family. I was able to spend the day with some friends and my kids still had a dinner that they loved when I got home! Perfect!!! P.S. The more cheese, the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryEliz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Steubenville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
My family loved this I cooked on low all day for 8 hours instead Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I have made this recipe a couple of times. It is a great recipe for left over ham. I add the ham, at least double what the recipe calls for, when the potato's are close to being done. I also double the sauce recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 488) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States