Slow Cooker Sausage 'n' Grits Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
SOOO DELICIOUS!! It's so nice to have this slow cooker recipe because it's different than the usual stews or chilis. The only change I made is that I used marinara sauce in place of the ketchup because I had some in the fridge that I wanted to use up. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
simple recipe with great results
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Sutter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
AMAZING! Moist and flavorful!! I did not have onion powder, so I used 1 tablespoon of minced onion. TOO DIE FOR! My 5 yr old is eating it up as I type!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Terrific recipe. Great way to make Gluten free meatloaf!! I added a meatloaf sauce for a little extra zing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Panama Papp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Well, I was worried about this recipe. And there was really nothing to be worried about. 1st bite I had tasted like pure sausage(must have been a chunk I didn't blend thoroughly)...so I took that the whole meatloaf was the same taste all the way threw. I was wrong. It did have an italian flavor to it. But I'm not used to this style at all. It was very good overall and moist and no where did I feel or taste any gritty texture, you would have never known there were grits as a binder in this recipe. However, one thing I think bread crumbs or crackers do that grits do not. Bread crumbs and crackers soak up and mellow out the spices in meatloaf and grits are so small they do not. But that's not a bad thing. I'd see my self making again. My kids loved it, loved it more then myself. But as long as they were pleased. Then that's okay..thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I'm not a meat eater, but did prepare this for the family. Hubby said it had a good flavor, but the texture was different because of the grits. The recipe doesn't let you know if you should use instant grits or the other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDY98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gadsden, Alabama, USA
Living In: Albertville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Made exactly as written even the tinfoil handles - I think those must have been written for a small, round crockpot not the oblonge ones cause they weren't really much help, but a couple of wide spatulas did the trick. Overall it tasted pretty good, might tweek the seasonings a little but other than that we enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I was surprised how good it was. My family is skeptical of me trying new things and they enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
How wonderful! I like my meatloaf firm and usin' grits just makes perfect sense!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judd Jugmonger
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Tasty and easily prepared. I was afraid the grits would be, well, gritty, but they were nicely incorporated. I will definitely cook again. And the foil strips are ingenious and not to be skipped. They will definitely make your life easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States